We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe great breakfast !!”
Review of Cafe Mylor

Cafe Mylor
Ranked #20 of 230 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Mylor specialising in offering great coffee and tea with breakfast, brunch and lunch. Enjoying a scenic position in Mylor Yacht Harbour our sun terrace overlooks the hustle and bustle of the marina. A spacious warm interior offers a comfortable spot to catch up over a meal or simply enjoying a coffee, cake and a chat. We offer a perfect spot to take a break with a cream tea or toasted tea cake and a cup of fine Tregothnan Tea if you fancy a walk around the scenic edge of the Falmouth Estuary. There is plentiful parking so you can begin your journey here or it is the ideal spot to take a break if you are have commenced your walk from either Mylor Village or Flushing. The Marina is accessible at all states of the tide with a fuelling berth for both diesel and petrol - The Cafe is situated next to a well stocked watersports shop and marine chandlers and a wide variety of watersports activities takes place from the site including sailing lessons and boat, kayak and stand up paddle hire.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped here for breakfast before heading of up the helford river , they were very busy but we I'd nt have too long of a wait , and when we did get our breakfast it was delicious , tasty bacon and sausages , not cheap tasteless rubbish , that you get in some places.
Well that set us up or the day and we have returned twice more since then for breakkie.
We also called in for lunch and had the guvnor and it was sooooo tasty and such good value , so 2 weeks later we went back to have another guvnor and was really disappointed to see they have taken it off the menu !!!
I understand that chefs change menu s , even summer / winter menu s , but when you got something soo right , why change it ??!! It was a really popular choice with a lot of regulars , please put it back on the menu , where it should stay !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilly046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Apologies for our somewhat belated response to your review - thank you for your comments, they are very welcome forboth the Staff and the owners.
I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us - it does seem to be getting a very serious following on a regular basis.
To keep you up to date we continue to be open 7 days a week for breakfasts, brunch and lunches. Our doors open from 9am until 4pm what ever the weather and our new menu for the autumn and winter has a very extensive specials list and it changes daily.

We look forward to seeing you again shortly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Mylor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had hired a small outboard type motor boat (from Mylor Boat Hire) for the boys to spend the day exploring the harbour, the river mouth and the upper stretches of the river. We stayed at Camborne and came down to the harbour more than a little hungry, early on a misty Monday morning.

Having checked in for the boat, we headed to the cafe for breakfast. The lads had hot chocolate and we all had full English. It was served beautifully and tasted even better. The bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns were all top notch. This certainly wasn't a greasy spoon fry up (though i have plenty of those too!) .

The staff were really friendly and we did not feel like we had to hurry and depart. Well done to all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moorbius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Apologies for our somewhat belated response to your review - We do appreciate any feedback and we would like to thank you for your positive comments, they are very welcome.
We continue to be open 7 days a week for breakfasts, brunch and lunch. Our doors open from 9am until 4pm what ever the weather and our new menu for the autumn and winter has a very extensive specials list and it changes daily.
Our breakfast continues to be a very popular choice and many regulars enjoy it frequently.
We hope to see you down at Mylor again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went for Sunday breakfast but was a complete disaster. Waited for 45 minutes for 2 cups of coffee and gave up on the breakfast and left. Staff had mixed up table numbers so were completely clueless about which meals were going where, and were way out of their depth. No management apparent. Some tables got their money back and simply left. Avoid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns over the breakfast
service on Sunday. I will freely admit that there was a serious breakdown
in the front of house organisation over an hour long period.
In no way can I excuse the poor showing you came across but I would
certainly say this large group of cyclists turning up was an exceptional
occurrence and we have already put in management measures to ensure how we
will deal with this in the future. I am certainly relieved to see you gave
us a very positive review for our food although it is a minor consolation to
us.

Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Overlooking harbour. Delicious food.friendly service Can sit overlooking harbour. Inside quite basic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Richard
Thank you for taking the time to review our Cafe. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us - obviously the location speaks for itself but since Sharon,our new head chef, has started the variety and quality of our food offerings seem to be stealing some of the limelight too!

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon to our cafe.

Regards
Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We called in at Christmas and easter for breakfasts. The service was excellent, staff were falling over themselves to be friendly and helpful. Food arrived quickly and was super tasty. 10 out of 10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flashwinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_JW_Stephens, Owner at Cafe Mylor, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your visits to our Cafe and are pleased to announce we have taken on a new Head Chef who has raised the bar in terms of both the variety and quality of all our food offerings. We hope you can visit again shortly to experience our new menus and specials board.

Regards
Peter Stephens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mylor also viewed

Penryn, Falmouth
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cafe Mylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing