We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Group Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Greenbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large Group Booking”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My Husband and I along with 33 of our friends and family stayed at the Greenbank Hotel in July. We all stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time. The rooms were large and very clean, the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the service was good. The hotel is in a lovely location with fantastic views over the estuary. I also organised a meal for all 35 of us in the hotel restaurant - the food was delicious and seeing as we were such a large party, the service was spot on. We pre ordered our food and wine and everything went smoothly.
We would definitely stay here again and our friends and family all said the same.

Room Tip: We paid the extra for a 'Harbour View' room and it was well worth it. Also the hotel has of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Jane D

Thank you so much for your kind words, and my congratulations on the milestone you were celebrating - thank you for choosing the Greenbank Hotel as your venue.

On behalf of us all, I must say it was a pleasure to look after your group - that weekend was certainly a fun one to be working on!

I do hope we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future, perhaps for your next big celebration, or perhaps for a more quiet weekend away..

Congratulations again to you both and kind regards.


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    265
    79
    30
    8
See reviews for
196
552
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel from the minute I walk through the door. The receptionist are so friendly and helpful. I work away from home all week and it so nice to get a warm welcome.

The bar and Restaurant are lovely and staff also very friendly.

As for the rooms they are amazing lovely and clean and a harbour view to die for.

I've stayed every week for a few weeks now and back tomorrow night. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Seashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Seashe

I am so grateful that you took the time to write a review on your recent experiences at the Greenbank Hotel - we do love feedback!

Your kind words are very motivational for the all in the hard working team at the hotel, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at The Greenbank and had the most wonderful room with a fantastic view. The room was airy and light and perfect for the relaxing few days we both needed.
We will definitely return and would highly recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Book a room with a harbour view,worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Alison M

Thank you for your kind comments, following your recent stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience so much and that it was perfect for a few days relaxation.

On behalf of all of the team here, we do hope to see you again, and to welcome you back 'on board' the Greenbank Hotel!

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We would firstly like to say a big thank you to all the team at the Greenbank Hotel in Falmouth.

We had our wedding lunch served here in the amazing sundeck which has the most incredible views on July 25th.

From the minute we selected our meal choices from the menu's we just knew we would have the perfect day.

The access to the hotel for my mother who was in a wheelchair was fantastic, one of your reception team kindly opened the entrance door for us and guided us into the bar area and then we moved into sundeck which was all on one level.

We were greeted warmly by Tom and Lucy and they were very helpful with wine choices !! We had drinks on the terrace first - with comfortable seating and beautiful views.

We were then called into the sundeck where we had the most beautifully set table (I believe that was down to Natalie in the restaurant after many instructions from my fussy daughter Chelsea- many thanks) Marius and Elaine were on hand to attend to our every need - They did this with such ease !!!

The food was incredible. Not one thing was wrong. All of our pre-orders were correct (sounds silly to comment but usually where we eat this is not case and we usually have to send things back) The sticky toffee pudding was to die for !! The only fault was that the portion size was too much for me after such a generous size starter and main!!

Thank you so much for making our wedding day an amazing experience. We will definitely be recommending you in the future.

Many Thanks...

A very happy Mr & Mrs Clift.

Room Tip: Sundeck Excellent for a dining experience suitable for wheelchair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Kernowgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Kernowgirl2014

Firstly and foremost, huge congratulations on your recent Marriage! - thank you so much for choosing the Greenbank Hotel as the celebration venue for such a special occasion.

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us, and that the team looked after you so well. It can be tough doing justice to our amazing location and our team have to work hard to deliver an experience worthy of it!

Huge congratulations again, and we hope to see you at the hotel again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked harbour view and were so lucky to be given room 101. Possibly one of the best coastal hotel rooms I have stayed in. It was big and airy with a tremendous view from the balcony and the bed. Enormous bath in room and great shower. Very hot during our stay, a fridge would have been good.

Food was good but for a non fish eater the menu was limited for a five night stay without repeating items! Also went down to the bar before dinner and only once were menus provided and order taken before going into the restaurant.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

A really good break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ian R

Thank you for your generous review, I am delighted that our free upgrade was well received!

We do, from time to time, like to upgrade our guests as a gesture of goodwill and at no cost, this is obviously subject to availability and we also like to do this randomly, so anyone else reading this - please do not ask and you never know!

You raise a couple of really useful points, we do need to be taking more 'lounge' orders for dinner to assist relaxation and I will be taking up your comments with the Restaurant Manager - this should be a consistently applied standard.

We do have 20 main courses on our menu and 7 of these are fish, (or shellfish), along with a daily changing special, albeit this is often fish too! I can empathise with you that after 5 nights, the non-fish options may feel a little limited.

I am delighted with you comments on the staff friendliness and helpfulness, and we do hope you will consider revisiting us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Had our wedding here on the 5th july stayed the night before and the night of the wedding. All staff were amazing couldnt do enough especially emma from reception and sophie the wedding consultant xx had a fantastic day thankyou greenbank xx

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sarah M

On behalf of us all at the hotel our sincere congratulations to you both again on the occasion of your Wedding Day!

We were privileged to be able to host your Wedding - thank you for choosing us and it is so great to hear and that we delivered a fantastic day for you both!

It's really nice that you have named two of our team as being particularly good - I will enjoy sharing your kind words with them.

I hope you will return for each Wedding Anniversary for many years to come!

Kind regards and all best wishes for your future together.


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business in the area and absolutely loved the place. From the friendly initial greeting, to the huge comfortable beds and the spectacular views from the balcony across the harbour topped off with the wonderful food, I really couldn't have been happier.

Get a room with a harbour view, put a chair on the balcony and just watch the boats go by with the most scenic of backdrops...I used to stay in a different place down there but will always go for the Greenbank as my first option in future.

If I have a criticism, the restaurant isn't cheap, but the food was outstanding, definitely highly recommended...even the wifi was very good.

Room Tip: Harbour view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobboMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear RobboMariner

Thank you very much for your really kind words following your recent stay at The Greenbank Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the world class location - we are truly fortunate that some 400 years ago someone clever chose this spot to build an Inn!

I do hope you will revisit us, it would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
831 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,105 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenbank Hotel

Property: The Greenbank Hotel
Address: Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenbank Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so you can experience life - on the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Greenbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Hotel Falmouth
The Greenbank Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing