We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never lets us down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Greenbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our umpteenth visit to The Greenbank and we can't wait to go again! We had a lovely harbour view room, which happened to be a family room but more space for us. We had dinner 2 nights out of our 4 night stay and the food was excellent. Attention to detail always a priority with staff at Greenbank. Very friendly staff as before and nice to see the same faces each time we go back. Matt in the Bar, Matt in the Restaurant, Bev on Reception, Gilly and Sophie in the Restaurant for breakfast, just like being with family. Looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: If you can afford a harbour view then would definitely recommend one, the views down the river and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretwyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    266
    79
    30
    8
See reviews for
196
553
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had an amazing time. Staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. We had a room that had an extra bed but the room was still spaceous. The view from the room was fantastic both during the day and at night. We found all areas of the hotel to be spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked fresh with a good selection of pastries, cereals etc on the buffet. It was nice to have a vegetarian breakfast with a tasty sausage as opposed to the cardboard ones that are often served. My children didn't want to leave and I was asked regularly on the way home when we could go back again! My intention is to return asap we had a great time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at the Greenbank. Our room was big and comfortable, the bathroom was big with a very good easy to use shower which didn't leak onto the floor. Good tea /coffee making facilities. We didn't have a seaview room but didn't need one as the bar balcony overlooks the harbour, with lovely views. Comfortable bar area, with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good with the best chocolate croissants! there was a good selection of good food. A comfortable easy going atmosphere made us feel relaxed and happy. Its not a modern state of the art hotel which was absolutely fine with us, it had character and old quirky corridors, and we liked it. When i stay at hotels I want comfort, good food, friendly staff, a good bar area and ambience, the Greenbank had all of that and our stay was fantastic. It's within walking distance to the town, pubs and restaurants too. We didn't have dinner at the Greenbank, so I cannot review that.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked a room at The Greenbank Hotel for my soon to be mother in law's birthday and they have asked me to write a review on their behalf.

"The Greenbank Hotel exceeded all of our expectations, the room was lovely and comfortable and the view was exceptional, overlooking the harbour. We felt very welcome and all the staff were friendly, although this was a birthday present we hope to return in the near future to repeat the wonderful experience."

Room Tip: The harbour view is well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We brought a KGB deal for the 4/5 May and if I could give this hotel 10 out of 10 we would, location fab, hotel really lovely, staff we the best nothing was too much trouble, we eat out the 1st night and booked for the second night at the hotel food was really good service great, we would come back to the hotel thank you to all staff for a really lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff,Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were booked in at the Greenbanks as part of an Orient Express short break, so my real redress will be with them. This review is just to let the hotel know that they need to lift their game if they want to be a considered a 4 star establishment. The general cleanliness of the rooms and public areas needs to go up a notch or two. What does it take to keep the windows clean on both the inside and out? The views from our room and the public areas were marred by filthy windows and we paid extra for that! The general fittings were poor in many cases, odd light fittings, lamps which shed little or no light, low glass topped tables everywhere that were a hazard The ironwork on the main stairway balustrade had come away and you could easily catch your hand on in it an injure yourself. It was rectified before our departure, but I suspect it was just pushed back in place, when really it needs welding. The food was OK and the wine list well priced; some of the portions were a tad miserable. They served me a goat’s cheese salad starter which consisted of two small half inch cubes of cheese and a handful of mixed lettuce leaves. They then tried to serve us lemon sole with a similar salad to my starter. When it was pointed out that it could hardly be a dish without a potato or similar accompaniment and requested new potatoes, our wish was quickly fulfilled by the young waitress. Service was good in the restaurant and at breakfast but there was a discernible attitude in the bar by some staff. On reflection it feels to me as though hotel could do with a good old fashioned revamp and an investment in a maintenance person who can clean windows!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCardiff_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband Geoff and I stayed here 13-19 April and had a really relaxing time. All the staff were really helpful. Although our room did not have a view of the harbour it was a lovely room with plenty of drawers etc. Liked the fact that there was plenty of space for suitcases to be stored out of the way. We dined in the restaurant every night - the food was divine!! We hope to be able to return and have recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,043 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
836 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
1,107 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenbank Hotel

Property: The Greenbank Hotel
Address: Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenbank Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so you can experience life - on the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Greenbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Hotel Falmouth
The Greenbank Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing