We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelieveable views and very welcoming.”
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaview Inn
Ranked #16 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable views and very welcoming.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Superb value in modern and clean room with en-suite shower. Coffe/tea in room. Breakfast room next door.
This is a typical English pub which served an array of beers and other drinks to suit all tastes.
Free car parking outside on the quiet and well lit street, whereas a few streets away you had to pay.
I enjoyed my excellent evening meal, where there was a varied choice, which obviously included fresh and locally caught fish.
Michael the owner was extremely helpful in all regards and I cannot recommend the Seaview Inn enough!

Room Tip: Opt for the sea view rooms, as they offer the best vista of the harbour and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRS4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    36
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
67
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the seaview inn and I can't recommend it highly enough, from the moment we arrive the reception we receive from Mick and Tony and the staff is very welcoming. The rooms are lovely and clean and have everything you need for a comfy stay. Breakfast is wonderful and the choice on offer is fab from a full English to smoked haddock and poached eggs all cooked perfectly by Tony who is a great chef. The bar meals are also all home cooked, taste amazing and excellent value. The bar offers a large choice of real ales and ciders. The seaview is situated within easy reach of the town which is literally a 3 minute walk. I would highly recommend it. Thank you guys

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisaStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and my partner both thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the location is perfect, 5 minutes from the town and with stunning views across the harbour. Our room was spacious, and spotlessly clean, with tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available. The bed was very comfortable, with extra bedding available, and there were clear contact details and fire safety information displayed on the door. The TV was modern, with a great range of channels. The shower was good, and very powerful, just bear in mind it takes a couple of minutes to get going.

Going down to the bar area, the bar is very atmospheric - there is a good selection of food available which is reasonably priced and was served quickly - they are also very good portion sizes. Everybody was friendly and we felt very much at home. There were various board games and pool available - we felt perfectly relaxed playing connect four in the middle of the bar!

Value wise, we payed just under £50 for the night, which is exceptionally good value - all in all, I thoroughly recommend this as a great choice, in a lovely town, and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juggler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to the Seaview Inn after looking on Tripadvisor. And the great reviews match with the great athmosphere, stunning views towards the wharfs and Fal estuary. Thank you very much for a lovely weekend !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishpastie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael o, Owner at Seaview Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello
Thanks for the review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Michael
Seaview Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

nice people ,nice place so welcoming ,good room good shower and good bed food ace nuff sed. i will be back as i was made so welcome.i was on my own but made to feel part of the locals.quiz on i was there and locals called me across and i joined there team so cool

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We didn't arrive until 11.30pm, but had a warm welcome and shown to our room. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order as well as great choice of cereals and toast. Great location over looking the harbour.. The bed was sooooo comfortable, best nights sleep for years!! Clean, tidy, warm and very friendly. Great place to stay..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in Falmouth for work for two nights and the Seaview was a fantastic choice. Great view of the harbour from the room, which was well appointed and had a really good bed. The room had a good sized ensuite with a powerful, hot shower and there was a generous array of tea and coffee supplies (when was the last time you didn't worry about rationing the little milks?) that helped us get our morning off to a great start. The pub downstairs was friendly and Michael and Tony, the two brothers who run the place, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Will definitely make this our regular b&b when we're in Falmouth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoweyGalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Property: Seaview Inn
Address: Wodehouse Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old fashioned English pub serving home cooked, locally sourced food in a friendly, relaxed environment.Good selection of real ales, pool table, dart board and stunning views of Falmouth harbour.Dog friendly with treats behind bar for four legged visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing