We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food - friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quayside

Quayside
Ranked #176 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice food – friendly staff”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Four of us stayed for four days in Falmouth. On the day of our arrival we discovered this place and had dinner here for all four days we stayed in Falmouth. This is a good coastal village pub with a large selection of local & regional beers. Staff was very friendly and helpful.This pub represents excellent value for money - great food at reasonable prices. All four days it was very busy – mix of locals and tourists. We were really glad to find this place and enjoyed our meals and beer. If we manage to come back to Falmouth we would definitely visit this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    71
    30
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Have eaten here many times and the food never fails to impress. The menu is varied and the food quality excellent for the price. Friendly, helpful staff. A good range of beers etc.
Superb views of Falmouth harbour.
Recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have nothing but good words for this welcoming pub the food was great and the service just as good I will most defiantly be returning and bringing friends

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noodles2990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
234 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Very good value food, pleasant interior. very friendly service and great views”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My friend and I popped in for lunch, and had chicken wraps which at £4 apiece were excellent value as was the beer. Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. Great views from our window of the harbour, or you can sit outside when it is warm. The interior is well decorated, warm and inviting. I have seen a previous reviewer comparing this place unfavourably with Wetherspoons, I have to disagree. I made the same comparison when visiting (and I value Wetherspoons for what it delivers) and decided that the Quayside is the better option - better decor, better position with views of the harbour and based on this visit better food. So yes I will be coming again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“18 inches of meat!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Visited here with the lads, ended up trying the Big Dog, an 18 inch pure pork hot dog with double chips Barely managed half and ended up sharing it. Had the 4 Carlsberg for £8 offer while watching the footie

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FalGuy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quayside also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing