We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crab sandwiches”
Review of The Seafood Bar

The Seafood Bar
Ranked #86 of 229 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $33 - $49
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: this restaurant was listed but has been removed for some reason
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“crab sandwiches”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Called in on passing and had really amazing crab sandwiches.
very friendly staff. Would certainly recommend

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice seafood restaurant tucked away in a lane. We found the sea food to be absolutely fresh and delicious. They also serve local ale.
The baked banana dessert can be given a miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favourite Seafood restaurant in Falmouth.”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This has got to be the most quaint and distinctive of eateries in Falmouth. The proprietor being helpful and lovely, only second to the food. I first visited this restaurant over five years ago, during which time I try to eat here on every visit.
One day, a fisherman walked in with a basket containing a plethora of seafood for purchase and after what I would consider to be a well meant barter, dinner was purchased.
You can't get fresher than that, in my opinion.
I can honestly say that I have never had a bad meal in this restaurant, if the bisque is on the menu, try it, divinity in a bowl.
Don't expect a guarantee of what's on the menu, depends what has been plucked from the sea.

Helpful?
Thank SeakingVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Seafood Bar in Town”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Having seen the Seafood Bar on a visit to Falmouth last year (unfortunately after we had eaten) we decided to book for a Saturday night on our visit in May. The menu was amazing and peeking at our fellow diners I could see the portions were very generous and looked extremely appetising. As real lovers of seafood we decided to go for the seafood platter and boy were we not disappointed. The quality and quantity of the seafood on offer was absolutely fantastic and did not break the bank. We were greeted by a very friendly couple who went out of their way to make us feel relaxed and welcome and we shall definitely return upon our next visit to Falmouth. Great ambience, service, quality of food and value for money. A real gem.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good honest fare, fresh seafood in a cosy restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I found this enticing restaurant located just off the main street after passing several other seafood themed restaurants.

The sardines were nicely cooked with chilli, garlic and lime, accompanied by the vegetable selection of carrots with carraway seeds mmmmmmmmm.

The scallops went down a treat with the homemade pea and mint puree followed by the biggest bowl of fresh seafood paella, yum yum.

The atmosphere was very nice in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful - proper job!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tangoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafood Bar also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing