We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Club chosen venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
Ranked #25 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner Club chosen venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We are a small Dinner Club and each member chooses a venue for us to meet every 6 weeks or so. The various venues we have eaten have been between brilliant to shall we just say less than brilliant! The Warehouse was one of the brilliant ones. The welcome was very warm and helpful and we were given plenty of time to settle and read the menus. The selection of dishes was excellent together with special meals and offers. When the food came each one of us was extremely pleased with our meal. The steaks were cooked to just how we ordered and very tender. If there has to be a negative it would be the bread given at the start. It is cut in great wedges but it is tasteless white and doughy. This is being very picky but everything else was so excellent it seemed such a waste to serve this dreadful bread.

I shall be returning soon for my wedding anniversary as I couldn't stop telling my husband how good it was. Well done to everyone at The Warehouse.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    73
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a very friendly bistro-type restaurant which provides excellent value for money. The food is good. Have been before and will go again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

4 of us for a Bon voyage get together/ birthday. Great service & tasty food well cooked. We had a good time & after we went to the nearby waterfront pub.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I went to this place for my 22nd bday, and although the staff were busy they provided excellent service, the wine & food menu were spot on, and the steak is too die for. Highly recommend :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank louise5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect food for a low cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The food is literally brilliant in this place. Extremely fresh, a nice range of food and at a perfect price. Only niggle may be that the portion size does vary quite massively, the Fajitas are a really big dish and some of the fish meals are a bit small, the taste makes up for all of this though!! Well worth a try, shame its quite small and never seemed to be busy on my few trips.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 02coled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing