We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
Ranked #24 of 229 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal . The staff were friendly and the food very very good and full of flavour. Highly recommend . Will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    75
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“the food was worth every mile”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had travelled over 1700 miles thinking about the crab cakes and Cornish sole that we were going to order! We were not disappointed!! The crab cakes were delicious with lots of crab meat to enjoy. The sole was cooked to perfection - and the chips superb as crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inner. We asked for some vegetables without butter and again this was not a problem. It is a gem that locals and visitors can enjoy time & time again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loszahories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely evening”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

ate here last Saturday, place was very busy but staff coped very well & service was attentive. myself & husband had the steak which was lovely. wine was average. would certainly return altho my husband (who is 6 ft 2) did find the low ceilings a little claustraphobic

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h0lly0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Warehouse!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, very cosy. The steak with the Stilton sauce was gorgeous as was the meringue dessert. Very busy, every table booked as it was a friday night. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and service was excellent. Would definitely return again to try something else on the vast menu. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fabulous !”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i cant speak too highly of this restaurant , food superb ( my fillet steak rosinni ) was perfectly cooked as was my partners salmon , with friendly welcoming staff who could not do enough for us, , highly recommended !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing