We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First try of Caribbean food... definitly again!”
Review of Cribbs

Cribbs
Ranked #20 of 230 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Cribbs, let us transport you away to the Isles of the Caribbean through authentic dishes served in a relaxed atmosphere. Visit us for either breakfast, lunch or dinner and watch our chefs rustle up mouth-watering Caribbean dishes, in our open front kitchen.
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First try of Caribbean food... definitly again!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The chef and waitresses are so friendly and the food is the best iv ever had. Was unsure what to expect as had never tried this type of food before but it is so tasty!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    109
    31
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Probus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great tasters but needed a main meal.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

On seeing the menu we decided to try this little restaurant. Very pleasant. sat down to a quite table in the corner and was served quickly by a polite young girl. We all ordered main meals off the menu but when they came out they were very disappointing in size. I even checked with my girlfriend that we had ordered off the main menu not the kids or light bites. The food was tasty but very pricey for the quantity. A kids meal in any other place. Would not go back on that reason. But that reason only. Everything else was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquilacharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Make sure you eat at Cribbs”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I love Cribbs - the welcome is really friendly, the cocktails are to die for and the food is fantastic. The Caribbean really comes to Cornwall even on a cold wet "summer's" day! I've eaten there twice with family groups of all ages and everyone loved the food, the atmosphere and there is always a smile on the faces of the staff (not to mention the diners!).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“WONDERFUL EVENING”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Last night 21st Sept we went to Cribbs Falmouth what a wonderful place Staff so attentive but not intrusive food cooked to perfection Wonderful cocktails atmosphere lovely.Had a bucket of treats to start selection of fish and meats with reggae reggae sauce divine then had Jamaican Jerk chicken WOW hot and spicey mouth was numb with pleasure for dessert which is a must banana/rum cake with coconut ice cream.The staff where fab Thanks to everyone at Cribbs will be calling in again.Booking in advance is essential!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't wait to review this”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cribbs is a Caribbean themed restaurant. Having not had Caribbean food before, I was a bit dubious. Why did I worry?. The food was absolutely superb and the service of the highest quality. Silly things like noticing that the water jug was empty made this a night to be remembered. I must admit that this was the only time in recent months that I've felt like licking the plate clean. Both my wife and I cannot recommend this more highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob195258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cribbs also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cribbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing