We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location in Falmouth”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
'St Keverne' (top floor) is on a tranquil harbourside quay The back of the lounge space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Open plan living space with sheltered balcony
'St Keverne' (top floor) is on a tranquil harbourside quay
The back of the lounge space
The fully equipped kitchen is open plan to the lounge
Double bedroom
The bathroom
Floor plan
Reserved parking is 120m away from the apartment, there is a car-port onsite that can be reserved
A network of small passenger ferries operate from the nearby quays
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity
Boats of all different shapes and sizes can be seen from the balcony
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles guard Falmouth harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Peter C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best location in Falmouth”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the St Keverne top floor apartment, the views are spectacular, we spent a lot of time just watching the boats (and large ships) coming and going from the harbour. Most evenings shoals of Mackerel were herding smaller fish into the tiny inner harbour just below the balcony making the water alive with jumping fish.

The apartment itself is scrupulously clean, high quality cotton towels are provided and the apartment is equipped with everything you need. A welcome pack of milk, tea, coffee and lovely Cornish biscuits were very welcome on arrival.

Cooking and eating meals with the river and harbour as a backdrop was a real pleasure, and eating out was simple as you are moments from pubs and restaurants, from fish and chips, through pasties, to michelin guide restaurants. Despite being so close to the town centre the apartment itself is very private on a small quay tucked away.

Like other reviewers my only minor improvement would be to have a couple of extra sets of crockery, we had a friend who lives locally for dinner and we struggled a little. We also didn't make use of the dishwasher as we needed the mug or whatever and couldn't wait for a dishwasher cycle.

We will definitely return, great accommodation, magical location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Who needs to go abroad”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week staying in St Piran other family members in St Just on first floor. I have never stayed in self catering that was so clean, good quality cooker etc, really soft bedding and great wardrobe space. The view from the balcony is fantastic and I saw a wonderful sunrise. The tall ships was on so to sit an watch them was a privilege. We could also feed Charles the swan from the balcony. Our groups ages ranged from 6 to 75 and everyone loved it. The following things did not spoil our holiday but would have enhanced it needs bigger towels and TV. Towel rail and hooks in bathroom. And coat hooks for damp coats. I will return and you may need the bailiffs to remove me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great apartment.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in June, nice apartment, had problem with bathroom ceiling leak from apartment above. Apartment for 2 people but needs a little more equipment, only 4 of everything so have to put dishwasher on everyday . Nice location, handy for maritime museum and Quayside pubs, lovely views accross the harbour. If your'e bigger than size 14 take your own towels as we are used to bath sheets and towels are only changed once a week unless you wash them yourself at £1 a wash .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Many thanks for this review. We sincerely apologise for the water leak - the plumbing is now of course well and truly repaired again.
We take our guidance on the inventory and also the size of the towels from our quality in tourism assessors – VisitEngland.
We are inspected annually (and have been for the past seven years) and our offering either meets or exceeds their requirement for what they define as four star accommodation.
That said though we are taking this feedback on board and will seek to increase the size of the towels and also the quantity of crockery and cutlery in time for the 2015 season.
Kind regards, Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie50...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a weeks holiday in the top apartment at Harbours Reach.
Wonderful views, great accommodation,had everything you needed for a great holiday.
Very comfortable, exceptionally clean. Kitchen equipment, crockery, cutlery etc. all in
perfect condition. which in our experience is not always so. We had wonderful weather
which helped, balcony was well used, but would have been just as happy sitting
inside admiring the view. Definately hope to return again. Falmouth has very good
restaurants, lovely individual shops - do visit Bows in ?Killgerry Street - fabulous.
Owners Tim and Jackie and their staff are very friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet F
Newton Abbot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in great location”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the top apartment and were blown away with the views of the harbour and the standard of comfort. The accommodation was very clean, warm and comfortable with every modern convenience in excellent condition. It was very close to the town centre shops but the location was quiet and peaceful and, with the panoramic views, we could watch all the boats going in and out of the harbour. This accommodation is a rare find and we are looking forward to returning again later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and quality of the fixtures and fittings
Liked least: The walk up the stairs to the top flat! but at least it got us fit by the end of the week!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopejoe1
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the top floor which gave us the most brilliant view The flat was comfortable , had all the essentials and comfortable beds . The huge windows were the main delight giving a panoramic view of the boats in the inner harbour with and all the coming and going into the Carrick Roads, and the countryside opposite. The owner was friendly and helpful. The entrance to the flats is through a narrow archway which could be tricky for a big car. The shops are just round the corner so very convenient. We really enjoyed our week there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudsinate...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exactly as promised”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the St Ruan apartment. Everything was exactly as promised on the website. Watching the boats and tides come and go was very relaxing. We would definitely look to stay again and recomend to anyone. Be aware that there are steps up to the apartments and parking is up the road. King Charles Quay is not a thoroughfare so every one only wanders along once. Falmouth is a perfect base to explore the region, if not in a car, by bus, train and ferry. Not overlooking the the varied options for walking and water sports. Our stay was relaxing and refreshing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing