We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Agreeable but some improvement needed”
other travelers have booked this property
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
'St Keverne' is on a tranquil harbourside quay
King Charles Quay from the visitor's yacht marina opposite
We're on a quiet 17th Century historic quayside
Uninterrupted harbour views with ever changing marine activity
Open plan lounge and dining room - adjoining balcony
Open plan lounge and dining room - TV with DVD
Fully equipped kitchen open plan to the lounge
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
The bathroom
Boats of all different shapes and sizes can be seen from the balcony
Our allocated parking spaces are 150m away from the apartments, plus there is a car-port onsite
We're nestled on the waterfront, yet still in the heart of the town
Falmouth's Blue Flag Gyllyngvase beach is a 15 minuite walk away
Event Square - stylish cafes, restaurants, shopping - five minutes walk away
National Maritime Museum is a five minute walk away
St. Mawes and Pendennis Castles 'guard' Falmouth harbour
Harbour activity as seen from the balcony
A network of small passenger ferries operate from the nearby quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Nicole S
Falmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Agreeable but some improvement needed”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights in 1st floor flat (St Michael). Beware that the flat is situated at the end of a narrow steep street which leads on to a narrow access archway. We did not attempt to go through it!. The only way to unload/load was to leave the car at the end of the quay hoping it would be ok! There have been comments about the allocated parking spaces but we were fortunate that we were allocated one of the largest one (number 1).
The flat itself is pleasant enough although it could be improved by some freshening up with better lighting (gloomy at night) and more storage especially in the bedroom.
On the plus side, the view is fabulous and the location excellent for all amenities in Falmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: access by car/parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that we're taking your comments seriously and have taken the following steps to improve on the shortcomings that you encountered:
(1) We've changed the lighting in the lounge and kitchen to multi spot lighting (increasing the lighting output by 300%) This is now in line with the lighting we have fitted in all of the apartments.
(2) We're investigating solutions into increasing storage and adding a dressing table.
(3) We're improving our description of the access arrangements and our parking facilities. This includes links to the Google StreetView service enabling guests to see for themselves what to expect before they book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrosyByd
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good, but...”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were in St Michael on the first floor and the position of the apartment is excellent, being quiet and yet just round the corner from the main street with its great choice of restaurants and pubs. The view from the balcony was lovely, overlooking a quiet little harbour but with distant views of larger ships and boats. We phoned up the owner when we arrived and he was with us swiftly and gave us a warm welcome. The place is described as modernised but there are some things that could receive some attention. The sofa we had was uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time. The bathroom has been tarted up but some of the woodwork was rough and the shower was extremely "weak" - but that's what electric showers tend to be like. The kettle had definitely seen better days. As a previous contributor has said, there needs to be some more storage in the bedroom as you have very little space to put anything down (all those odds and ends that women tend to carry with them!). Also, the lack of anywhere to hang your coat was a bit frustrating. It was winter/spring and pretty cold and we both had two coats with us which ended up slung over the dining chairs for the duration of our stay. Another thing we found odd was that there were no dinner plates. We ended up eating out of soup bowls. The main thing we found difficult, however, was the parking. Firstly, the directions to the apartment suggest that you can reverse "through the op-way" to unload your car. This is a very tight turn and one which we chose not to do in our estate car - and my husband is an excellent and experienced driver. Secondly, the allocated parking is 200 yards uphill. Thirdly, the allocated parking spaces are located on a fairly busy side-road and are extremely tight. One has to aim the car between two solid, low metal posts, backing towards a wall. Our car's wing mirrors only just went over the top of these posts and my husband was even considering parking in a public car-park over-night rather than risking the paintwork. We were grateful to have parking included in the price of the apartment but be aware that it is not easy if you are in any way nervous about such things. Possibly if you have a Mini you'll be OK but a largish car could have problems. All in all, we had a good stay and the conveniencve of the postion of the apartment suited us fine. We phoned the owner during our stay for a new light-bulb (there was a spare one in the kitchen drawer but it was the wrong type) and he provided it swiftly and offered to fit it for us. Falmouth has some excellent restaurants and pubs and Cornwall is a great place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and excellent position for the delights of Falmouth
Liked least: The parking arrangements
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review about us. We have taken the following steps to improve our guest experience:
(1) We're improving our description of our parking facilities by adding more pictures and links to the Google StreetView service enabling guests to see for themselves what to expect before they book.
We agree that the parking spaces are of a standard size but would add that we've now been using these parking spaces for many years and generally most people do find them to be adequate.
(2) We've put up coat hooks inside the apartment and also replaced the missing items.
(3) We will improve the storage and also add a dressing table in the bedroom.
(4) We're improved the trim and lighting inside the bathroom.
Lastly, we're about to add a comfy new sofa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berniej
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A great base in a great town for exploring Cornwall”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Tim was on hand as three new sets of tennants arrived at about 3pm and efficiently showed us around.

We were in the single bedroomed St Ruan which was clean, had plenty of living space, a kitchen that we managed to prepare full meals in including a roast, a bathroom (bath and shower over bath) and a balcony to soak up the magificent view.

The apartment was equipped with everything we required and the provision of a free parking space 100 yards or so away (uphill... but it's downhill coming back!) was a benefit. Just watch out if you drive a low wide sports car as it may not fit between the metal posts!

The laundry room - washing machine and dryer - works through a £1 electricity meeter and was much appreciated for dealing with our muddy walking gear and other washing.

The furnishing is not high spec and the apartment is showing some wear at the end of the season however we were not paying luxury prices. A dressing table, coat hooks and a wall clock might be low cost improvements.

We would certainly consider renting this flat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position in the centre of Falmouth and the view.
Liked least: Furnishing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, Surrey
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from apartment
Liked least: no-where to hang damp towels! very small point though!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abcnord
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Falmouth”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Falmouth is a great place to base yourself for exploring Cornwall, and Harbour`s reach is the perfect place to be based in Falmouth!

Management replied promptly to all communication during process of booking and preparation to travel. Description made it easy to find, and the apartment met our expectations. Light colours and big windows, gave it a spacious feel. Well equipped wih everything from dishwasher to hairdrier.

Possible to drive to apartmen to offload luggage, the parking area a couple of hundred meters away

The views from the balcony keep you entertained to all hours - everything something is going on at the hairbour - the guest yacht marina as well as with the pilot boats, ferries and tugs and other vessels. And it was very interesting to see the changes of tides. No elevator, but if you are fit enought for some stairs, go for a flat higher up for the better views. also one flat on ground floor

Still the area is very quiet. Although many restaurants, pubs and the main street are just meteres away, you do not hear any disturbing noises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: would have preferred a shower cabinet instead of bathtub with shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skwirral
Liverpool, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, great views, great apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a superb holiday apartment. The flats are purpose built and in excellent condition. Our flat, St Keverne, was on the top floor and so was very quiet, no-one to the left, right or above you and fantastic views over the harbour to Flushing. This did mean that there was a steep climb up the stairs so it would not be suitable for everyone. There is, however, a ground floor apartment with easy access.

What really makes this apartment is the position. It is right in the centre of town, within 100m of at least 10 superb restaurants, mant specialising in Falmouth's excellent seafood. The ferries across the harbour to Flushing, St Mawes, Trelissick and Truro are less than 5 minutes walk and a cracking pub is just round the corner on the quayside. You may expect that to mean noise but it does not. Harbour's Reach is on a small, private quay. Through the archway and utter peace; back through the archway and all the bustlke and facilities of the town.

Falmouth itself is a great place to stay. Upmarket, slightly arty atmosphere with great access to beautiful coastline. You can plug in to different sections of the Coastal Path by using ther ferries and make circular walks. Decent beaches (when it stops raining!) and above all great food. We last came here 30 years ago and, being a curmudgeon, expected it to have gone down hill. On the contrary, it's got better. We'll be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarblesHa...
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

It was our second visit to Harbour's Reach and will certainly come back time and time again, the flat is lovely, very clean with everything you could possible want, beds very comfortable, very spacious and the views are absolutely stunning over the harbour, always something going on, the beauty of these flats is that they are in the middle of town with lovely pubs and restaurants all around yet even though the noise carries on in the town and the very handy Chain Locker pub only a few steps away once you are inside the flat you can't hear any noise as it's tucked away so always a peacefull nights sleep, would certainly recommend a stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything couldn't fault it
Liked least: Can't say as there wasn't anything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing