We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Rick Stein's Fish

Rick Stein's Fish
Ranked #43 of 234 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fish and seafood restaurant in Falmouth, with classic fish and chips at the heart of the menu and a selection of Rick Stein’s favourite seafood dishes.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Having just arrived in Falmouth I wanted a quick but tasty dinner so was drawn to Rick Stein's take away. I wasn't disappointed, you get good sized portions for the money and it was every bit as tasty as you'd expect.

Thank ch363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at Rick Stein's Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

We’re pleased to know your takeaway was tasty and value for money – your review is much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,257 - 1,261 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

We where told it would be 20 minutes for a table so we had take away and sat at a table outside they do grilled and battered fish with chips well presented and very tasty and they did child portions well priced so great all round for a family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at Rick Stein's Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed our takeaway fish & chips and that they were well presented. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Beautiful fish and chips. Gluten free batter is amazing, nice and crispy and light. I asked for gluten free vinegar and they were more than happy to provide it. Cooked everything in a separate fryer and cooked my other halfs chips in vegetable oil as he is veggie. Couldn't have had better service, or better food.

2  Thank Roslyyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at Rick Stein's Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thanks for such a great review. Our chef will be delighted that the gluten free batter was crispy and light and that the food and service could not be better. We are very pleased to be able to provide gluten free and vegetarian options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

It's a fancy fish and chip restaurant, this, with smarter surroundings and service, as one would expect from a Rick Stein outlet. We ate in, which had a nice atmosphere and efficient service. In our party of three, none of us likes mushy peas, so we asked for ours fresh, ie unmushed. Imagine our surprise to be told that RS' peas came all premushed, so fresh/garden peas were not an option. We were offered courgettes, at no extra cost, instead, which was fine, but I am nonetheless surprised that a premium restaurant can't offer the choice. Fish and chips are EVERYWHERE in Cornwall and Falmouth, so I guess I'll be going elsewhere next time.

Thank jamesvanbregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at Rick Stein's Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Sorry we didn’t have fresh peas on the menu but we’re glad you enjoyed the courgettes. We have passed your comments on and are sorry you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We had tried the takeaway in a previous visit and it was excellent. So this time went for lunch. We were not disappointed. The fish was lovely and very well cooked. The dessert was very good. All in all a fantastic experience at a very reasonable price. Will return this year when on holidays.

Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R, Guest Relations Manager at Rick Stein's Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Lovely review – thank you. To hear that lunch was a fantastic experience at a reasonable price is most encouraging! We will look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick Stein's Fish also viewed

 

Been to Rick Stein's Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing