We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oliver”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs Waters Edge in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs
Waters Edge in Spring
Terrace view
Superking or Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom with marina views
Double Bedroom with river views
Dining Room with views to the river
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury leather suite including 2 swivel chairs
A picnic on the terrace in April
Steps down to the private quay
Dining area on the patio
Comfortable seating in the garden
Ample parking for 3 vehicles
View from the living room window
The walk into Falmouth
The walk into Falmouth
Nearby Porthleven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rachelbri...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oliver”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic location with spectacular views over the marina. Waters Edge is a lovely well equipped bungalow just ten minutes walk into the centre of Falmouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwyn S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many places in Falmouth but none as good as Waters Edge.
Every thing that you could need was available.
The bungalow was spotless and well decorated with excellent furnishings all very comfortable.
Although not the best time of year for making the most of the outside/garden we did feed the swans every day and enjoyed the February sunshine.
Looking forward to booking again when prices are confirmed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise K
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent bungalow”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week at Waters Edge. The house has everything that you could possibly need, is within an easy walk of Falmouth and has the most incredible views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic quite, very comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The property is in a quite part of Falmouth but is very close to all that Falmouth and surrounding area has to offer.The property has fantastic views from the lounge window of the harbour. There is plenty of off street parking. Waters Edge is a fantastic property with a well equipped kitchen,a comfortable lounge and very comfortable beds. The added extras found here are a bonus a full sky package,computer and PlayStation .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accommodation with the best view!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My 86 year old Mum and I have just returned from the most fabulously enjoyable 5 day holiday at Waters Edge, Falmouth.
The moment we arrived, saw the 'welcome aboard' mat, gazed out through the picture window to the marina and Penryn River, we were totally enchanted.
The house was immaculately presented and possessed every facility required. We particularly appreciated the lovely square chinaware, the dishwasher, modern split level oven and hob.
Each morning Mum and I would breakfast at the 'Captains' chairs and gleefully watch the comings and goings of the boatyard. A great start to each day. We were perfectly placed for our jaunts out to Falmouth, Cornwall Gold, Truro and St Ives.
It all whizzed by too fast, we can't wait to come back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing