We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Watch your wing mirrors and learn some serious map reading, or get a sat nav. The lanes are extremely tight getting to the place and it is so far of the beaten track you need your wits about you to find it. Our sat nav ended us in the farm opposite.

What a great pub/inn. Food absolutely fantastic, beer amazing, service and customer service was great. The grounds are lovely and quiet. Very popular with the locals. If you are not there by 6:30 to 7pm for food you will have to wait for a table. The food prices we felt were a little high but you couldn't fault the quality.

Breakfast was fresh and hot with free choice of cereals, fruits and yoghurt before a very welcoming English fry up.

They do have live music some nights as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGiraffe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 310 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in September and had a simply super time. Lovely place, wonderful food, a truly attentive staff and nothing was too much trouble. We will I am sure return! If you are looking for a "Mayfair" style hotel then you may find it just a bit lacking - it is a truly English pub/hotel and is a rare and regretably disappearing breed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It is a country inn, quite remote but the pub is a favourite with the locals. The food and beer were very good. Breakfast was substantial and very filling. Staff were very friendly.

The room was clean and tidy and, although overlooking the entrance to the hotel, was quiet. The bathroom was enormous, although the shower, being over one side of the bath, is not very effective if you are over 6ft.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretA998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to book ourselves into this inn at last minute during a visit to Cornwall. We were swayed by the positive online reviews and the promise of a four-poster bed! When we pulled up, initially we didn't think the place looked very inviting. Images of an olde world coaching inn were banished as we gazed upon a fairly modern structure. However, appearances can be deceiving and once inside we were immediately won over by the welcoming staff and quirky character of the place. The bar/bistro area is clearly a favourite with locals - always a good sign. The food, while slightly pricey, was delicious. The trio of creme brûlée were a particular highlight. Plus they have a great wine and spirits list. The room itself was cosy, what you'd expect from an inn (ie not a hotel!!). The bathroom was spacious and the water nice and hot. We stayed on a Saturday night and were not disturbed at all by any noise from the bar downstairs. Breakfast was a full English and again was really tasty. I think if you're a fan of big hotels with all the mod cons, this isn't for you - but the Trengilly Wartha Country Inn is full of charm and character - and definitely made our Cornish experience a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotsMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

the room was spotless,bed very comfortable.
we stayed four nights and the room was cleaned every day.
the food was superb and they have a very good choice of ale.
breakfast was exellent with a wide choice from cerials to full cornish fry up.
i would highly recomend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights I had read the reviews and we were were looking for a base to explore Falmouth and surrounding areas whilst dropping our daughter at the Falmouth Marine College and we had two dogs with us. This place was a home from home. The pictures on the web do not do the place justice because you cannot see the peace and tranquility of the beautiful gardens that you basically have the run of. We felt very relaxed the whoe time the bar area is a traditional country pub with a good mix of people we did not eat in the restaurant as already had pans but it is evident that people must come from far and wide to eat as the restaurant looked full. The owner who was on the bar and serving at breakfast was very friendly and approachable as were all the staff we spoke to to the extent I felt comfortable asking for an extra egg at breakfast and whether could have breakfast outside as well. It was brought out on a big tray a traditional English cooked breakfast with toast and homemade marmalade a big pot of coffee and offers of extra toast more coffe and we had fresh juice. The room was lovely and bright with white cotton bedding and towels. Location is out of the way hence the beautiful surroundings but within short drive of Falmouth. We will definitely stay again and would recommend this lovely country inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 it's a lovely room but we will try one of the rooms off the Inn which we saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia123186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for a week in August and had a great time,the staff and owners made our stay go very smoothly,the food was top notch Steaks and FIsh superb, all local produce which we love, a great choice of Ales and Ciders again all local went down a treat.The sun also shone and we had a few great days on the beaches on the lizard Peninsula,our second stay here we will return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pagriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,181 reviews
4.6 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
250 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
207 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing