We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed 3 for 2 night offer in November great value, food was excellent breakfast as good as it gets,the staff could not do enough for you, had a great choice of ales my favourite being Potion No 9 from the Penzance Brewing co it went down a treat,good location for exploring Cornwall, the Constantine Stores in the village had a great choice of Whisky and Wines is well worth a visit,would love to return to this lovely Cornish traditional inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank pagriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 317 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

what a great night, excellent food, local tender steak that melted in your mouth and tasted how beef should taste,fresh vegetables, homemade chips not to mention the incredible puddings.
i can think of no where better to be, with the lovely warm fire that welcomes you as you walk in the door as do the staff and the fantastic hosts.
we were about 25 in number, everything was deliverd together and beautifully done, after a few bottles of bubbles it was great to stay in one of there many rooms followed by what rearly must be britains best breakfast.
Thankyou and i can not wait till the next time-

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Sat nav was taking me down lanes where a rabbit coming in the opposite direction would require a back up to pass!. At the end of these lanes I found a very traditional Cornish public house, The feel was great, I had a single room,that has been used over the years but perfectly clean and comfortable. The IPhone and Pad didnt work as there is no signal..... (Brilliant a true night off) I arrived on Wednesday evening, and soon settled in the very friendly bar area, the locals were fantastic and in no time it felt like home. The special of the night was home made Steak and Kidney pudding with fresh veg.....really tasty. After a couple of traditional beers and a folk music session I was ready for bed. The Breakfast was one of the best I have had, and the bill exceptionally reasonable. If i come this way again I will definatley be booking in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day break in this little oasis in the middle of no where but equally ideally situated to visit the many attractions on offer in this blissful county. Accomodation small and bijou , clean and comfortable. Breakfasts to die for and a real set up for the day...all local produce and served with care and kindness.other meals were just as scrumpyious with offerings of fresh fish to homemade pies and pates. The chef here is really an asset, everything cooked fresh and to order, great portions, taste and amazing value. Tried pigeon breast as a starter for the first time- exceptionally cooked with first class ingredients. The beef - either in the steak and kidney pudding or the burger was of mouthwatering taste,lean and succulent. The range of beers was superb and plentiful.Sweets whilst limited were all homemade and delicious.
there were plenty of leaflets of surrounding attractions and the hotel lent itself to exploring the wonderful coves on the Helford and Falmouth esturies or nip to the coast to the many beautiful villages...Michaels Mount a real gem, all the gardens very beautiful and tropical.
In all I couldnt really fault this hotel and cant wait to revisit as didnt do justice to the attractions, national Trust properties or great village pubs!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helmets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Firstly, do not trust your Sat Nav to find this venue - it will get you there but by some fairly tortuous routes. Once found this venue is excellent if you are looking for seclusion, no mobile phone signal, excellent food,comfortable and really well priced accommodation and the luxury of being able to take your dogs. I went with two friends and we could not fault anything - the food is exceptional but I have to give an extra vote for the wonderful breakfast menu choice - we shall return.

Room Tip: We chose a family room which gave us a double bed and two comfortable single beds together with a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

travelling on business, had a really enjoyable evening. The welcome was warm as always, and once you are snugly in the bar, the cold weather outside seems a long way away. Very well kept beers and very nice food. The breakfast in particular is worth a mention. Rooms not bad but very good value

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Outside of Falmouth and very much off the beaten track - lots of narrow, windy lanes (what do you expect - this is Cornwall!) - but once there, a gem of a place to stay for a quiet break. Food, service, helpfulness, all excellent. Best breakfast ever. Its essentially a pub but many hotels could learn a lesson here. Can't fault it, really. Oh - and a bonus - you can take your dogs!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happydog2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.5 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
254 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#7 of 24 in Falmouth
433 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,212 reviews
4.6 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
313 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trengilly Wartha Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trengilly Wartha Country Inn

Address: Nancenoy, Constantine, Falmouth TR11 5RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trengilly Wartha Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trengilly Wartha Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trengilly Wartha Country Hotel Falmouth
Country Inn Falmouth
Falmouth Country Inn
Trengilly Wartha Country Inn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing