We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Weekend - Perfect Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband booked a Spa Weekend for myself and friend and wow it was great. The hotel is spacious, clean the staff so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. the food was excellent lots of choice to suit all tastes.

We also took full advantage of the ESPA Spa located in the Hotel and came home feeling relaxed and pampered, the girls were lovely. The swimming pool was an added bonus and was very impressed with the changing rooms hairdryers and GHD straigteners!!

Cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodminMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

We aim for you to leave us feeling great and looking good! Your review is well received, and confirms to us that our continued attention to detail, such as GHDs, is all worth it! Thanks so much for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

fantastic service by all the staff, great food, rooms looked great. We have had christmas parties and other parties for the last 3 years and we wil be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSusieDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

Your review says all that we could hope to hear. Our Christmas Party Night brochure is available now, so remember to come back and see us again this year, or sooner; it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Also, we are soon due to start a Friday Club, so come in and join us after work for some food and a drink on the terrace. meet@stmichaelshotel.co.uk for details. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We booked one night stay as a celebratory treat, The hotel is very clean and well decorated. We liked our room on the ground floor with french doors out to the garden.
However we did have a personal complaint about a comment made by a member of staff, we have written to the the owner but so far have had no response whatsoever.
Disapointing to say the least

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

My response to your letter has taken a little longer that I would have liked, as I myself was away on holiday; and prefer to respond personally.
As I mentioned in my letter to you (as I don’t receive any of this type usually, I can identify whom is reviewing) I have been unable to find out whom the member of staff is that made the comment, and without revealing what was said to other readers, I am certain that it would genuinely have been said in jest. However, as jest, it might be experienced in a pub setting, rather than what you would expect in a 4 star hotel.
I am appreciative that you have brought this to my attention, as it does ensure that we are aware of how our staff are perceived by guests.
As per my letter to you, I do hope that you will not be deterred from visiting again; as we would sincerely welcome the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I found St. Michael's from the internet. As with most internet purchases you don't know what you are going to get until you arrive. I was very satisfied with the booking. The building and rooms were excellent. Lovely restaurant and bar area. We did intend to eat out more but the food and service was so good, we ate in the restaurant most of the time with our children.

The only negative would be I found the booking of the rooms a little pricey. With that said the price was worth it as we did book seas views and they have very good facilities.

Every staff member we came into contact with was hardworking and friendly. It was this consistency with the staff which will make sure we come back again. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, your review is a joy to read. Feedback helps us to ensure that our offering appeals to our guests, and gives praise to our team; which is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We recently stayed at St Michael's to celebrate our first wedding anniversary as we held our wedding reception here last year and they offered us a free room as an anniversary gift. The really impressive part of this is that I'm going overseas with work on our actual anniversary so I asked St Michael's if we could use our free room at an earlier date. They kindly obliged and offered us a superior room for free or we could stay in our honeymoon suite again for £59. We chose the honeymoon suite (The Atlantic Suite) and I'm very glad that we did.
We arrived early (1200) and the receptionist informed us that we could use the room straight away which was a pleasant suprise. The room was even better than we remembered it, large, light, clean and tastefully decorated with a beautiful bathroom complete with a huge bath and double monsoon shower.
The bed was extremely comfortable (one of the best I have ever slept in ) and the view from the room across Falmouth Bay was picture perfect.

Although we didn't use the spa facilities we have had a look around and they appeared to be of a high standard in keeping with the smart, modern and luxurious appearance of the hotel.

We intended to eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening but on arrival we realised that it was extremely quiet so we decided just to have a drink and walk into town to eat at one of Falmouth's many restaurants. The bar and lounge look like a very cool place to have a coffee or a cocktail in the evening and we felt it was a shame that the restaurant was so quiet or else we would have stayed. The waitress offered us our drinks on the house which was another indication of the hotel's high level of customer service.

In the morning we had breakfast delivered to our room which was of an equally high standard to the rest of the St Michael's experience and checked out at 1100.

In summary the hotel is probably the best that I have stayed in this country and is well worth a look if you want modern, luxurious facilities by the beach. I hope that the restaurant becomes more popular as I believe that it has potential to be a Falmouth favourite.

Room Tip: The Atlantic Suite has an amazing bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IainJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your Anniversary stay, and for us to exceed your expectation is just brilliant. As you say, a quiet night for dinner on the night of your stay; not the norm, and a shame that it deterred you from dining… maybe next time.
Maybe you’ll spend your next Anniversary with us; we’d love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our view of the car park meant that we were disappointed from the off as our weekend was billed as a "romantic getaway". Excellent spa facilities, huge bathroom but ppor quality shower, cleanliness of very high standard. Staff in restaurant were very busy and consequently inattentive, we had to ask repeatedly for wine which arrived after starter. A brilliant hotel - but for mid price range rather than luxury price range.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racben39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Everybody aspires to and has an expectation of having a view of the sea when being so close to the beach; we do offer sea facing rooms at a supplement, however the package you booked included a standard inland room; which would have been stated on your confirmation. I believe that you stayed over bank holiday weekend, and you are right we were the chosen destination for many diners, a record number for this weekend in fact; victims of our own success you might say. We always aim to exceed guests’ expectation of their stay with us, we’re so sorry that we fell short on this occasion. We hope that you will not be deterred from visiting in the future, please do advise us on booking; and we will gladly ensure that your desired room type is booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Having seen a few lower than average reviews on this hotel, I felt it only right to provide details after leaving this wonderful hotel last week. The room we had looked out t the sea, a short distance literally across the wonderful gardens and we could not have asked for more. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff simply just could not do enough and were extremely helpful and the food was excellent. The pool and spa facilities were marvellous and not overcrowded. I can only rate the St Michaels spa as excellent on all levels and having only left a week ago we are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_and_L_from_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StMichaelsHotel, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Our aim is to meet and ideally exceed guest expectations of their stay with us. What a brilliant review, and thank you so much for taking the time to write; so, so, appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,261 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Merchants Manor
Merchants Manor
#13 of 24 in Falmouth
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Michael's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $119 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tranquil gardens, overlooking Gyllyngvase Beach and a short walk from Falmouth town centre. Award winning Health Club & Spa, featuring ELEMIS treatments. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Flying Fish Restaurant, specialising in locally sourced cuisine, with relaxing bar and lounge. Business facilities, including meeting and event spaces. Comfortable rooms, featuring free WiFi. Family Rooms and extensive guest activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing