We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room with a view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rosemary

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Rosemary
Ranked #22 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had one of the rooms on the top floor with an amazing view all over Falmouth bay. The location of The Rosemary is great, one minute walking distance to the sea and ten minutes to the harbour.

The service is good, the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and plentiful. The rooms are nice and clean.

Adventurous souls may be tempted to try the provided rosemary and lavender shower gel and shampoo, which is only advisable if you really like those scents.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxBlasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
33
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My Husband and I had a short 3 day break in Falmouth, and booked The Rosemary, which turned out to be an excellent choice. On a very quiet road, although parking was at a premium, once we parked we just left the car and walked the few minutes into town. Our Room - 2, had a stunning sea view and the binoculars provided were much appreciated, just a sign of the extra thought given. An extremely large and comfortable bed with fresh clean crisp white linen. The bathroom was very clean with large white fluffy towels, and lovely toiletries, a nice touch. A very nice breakfast with plenty of choice, although I would have liked to have been offered more toast and coffee, I am sure it would have been available had we asked. Lynda and Malcolm do an extremely impressive job to make you feel welcome, and they are unobtrusive to the point of being invisible!! I would highly recommend this lovely B&B, and thank them for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a lovely large and clean room, only downside was the noisy people in the family room upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as part of a wedding party and we had 3 doubles and a single booked. The welcome was superb, with tea and cake offered in the wonderful garden, the guest sitting room, and both went down well! We were then given a full interesting brief of the premises etc and then helped with routes etc for the next day and how to get to the wedding hotel. Malcolm offered to carry our cases up but we declined as I feel i really do feel younger than I look. All of us loved the rooms, just what we were after, spacious, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was scrumptious and served with local produce. All in all a lovely place, great hosts and helpful staff. The stay was rounded off by the generosity of Malcolm by giving my sister a single room rate as her husband had been called away on business at very short notice and she had a double for the weekend. Don't hesitate......... Book it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KPB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

stayed two nights at the Rosemary on arrival we had tea and cake in the garden which was much appreciated,the rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable with nice quality toiletries,breakfast was good, great location we were in walking distance of shops and restaurants,great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked the Rosemary after previously staying at a hotel with a spa. My wife could still use a spa elsewhere but we found our room to be far more spacious than the hotel with great views and facilities. Malcolm and Linda could not have been kinder to us. Breakfast was great and the other guests were all happy to be there. I arrived back on Saturday night with a whole load of very wet sea kayaking gear. They were only too helpful and allowed me to discretely festoon the garden. We would highly recommend them and would not want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask their advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked The Rosemary - also relying on recommendations of Trip Advisor. The photos on their website are not exaggerated. The room we had with sea view was spacious, airy and had a very comfortable oversized king bed. The bathroom too was big with fluffy towels. Maybe the only downside was the very low water pressure of the shower. But since they have a Green Award, we guessed it was because of saving water. The location is great, everything was within walking distance. Parking could maybe be a problem during high season since you have to park on the street. Overall, our expectations were met.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Rosemary over the Jubilee weekend. After a 9 hour car journey there, we were greeted by tea and chocolate cake in the lounge. A much welcome treat from Linda! We had room 8 at the top of the house, with views of the beach. A lovely room, with all we needed for our stay. The fresh milk for drinks was a lovely touch. The girls at breakfast were very welcoming and attentive, and we enjoyed a delicious spread. I can recommend the Cornish Nevek, an alternative to Baileys, stocked in the bar. Also, a great location with a 5 min walk to the harbour, and a 5 min walk to the beach in the othr direction. Overall a lovely stay in a well run, and very welcoming B & B, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosemary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosemary

Property: The Rosemary
Address: 22 Gyllyngvase Terrace, Falmouth TR11 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rosemary 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a quiet road between Gyllyngvase Beach and Falmouth town centre.Stylish and modern rooms most with stunning sea views.Our spacious reception rooms are comfortable and welcoming: relax and enjoy food prepared with delicious local ingredients.We offer the highest level of service and some of the luxuries that you would normally expect in a larger hotel in Falmouth, but provided with a more personal touch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Rosemary Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing