We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the evening. nice food and atmosphere.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Amigos

3 Amigos
Ranked #48 of 222 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the evening. nice food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

OK. nice choice of food cooked really well.lots of choice and well presented, service was very good and it was reasonable value for money. potato skins were a little disappointing,nacho`s with all the trimmings were good,there was mixture of dishes ranging from the traditional Mole Poblano, Chicken Chimichanga, Burritos, overall very enjoyable experience. cool hats on arrival,
would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuartstartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    14
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3 Amigos have a friend in me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This Mexican restaurant is situated on the main street near Events Square. Georgian terrace style set back from the street with outdoor seating area for drinks before Dinner in the sunshine.
Bustling friendly atmosphere,mood lighting and Low music,we arrived early and it quickly filled so I would try and book especially at weekends if you were thinking of eating late.
Good range of Beers wines and cocktails at reasonable prices.
The food menu is traditional Mexican choices and some unusual such as chilli Scallops. For mains my Partner had tasty enchilladas , and I had a Fantastically good Pork Mole'.
The service was excellent from young friendly knowledgeable staff.
We enjoyed it so much we have planned another Falmouth visit so we can have cocktails and the gorgeous Mole'.




  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1CLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would definitely return!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

First visit here for a friend's birthday & I came away very impressed. The service when we arrived was brilliant - quick and friendly. The food was delivered fairly quickly after we'd ordered & was fantastic. I had beef tacos followed by chicken fajitas - definitely would recommend & happily order again! My husband had the potato skins followed by (in his words) the best steak in ages. The only downside was that there was only 2 members of staff so after our mains were delivered we were a little forgotten about - eventually they did take a dessert order & more drinks. Overall I would recommend & return however maybe you should employ another member of staff for a busy Friday night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went here without a booking, we were able to get a table by the counter for two.
It was very cosy, however you could see that the counter and til area needs a good clean.
The staff were very helpful in discussing the menu even though they were busy they seemed to be in control and were able to keep everyone happy and served in a timely manner.
The food was amazing, we had Cerviche and scallops to start, the scallops perfectly cooked (not overcooked) and as for the Cerviche, this was delicious and one of the tastiest food I have ever had. We are both fortunate enough to have travelled a lot which has allowed us to experience food from around the world. The food we had at this restaurant was some of the best. we had Mole Poblano and Chicken chimichanga for mains which again were both cooked to perfection.
The staff were attentive, friendly and jolly.
We had a lovely experience and will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pippim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Cornish Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely Mexican restaurant in town! reasonably priced and really tasty and enjoyable! Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Amigos also viewed

 

Been to 3 Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing