We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”
Review of 3 Amigos - CLOSED

3 Amigos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our son wanted Mexican, so we tried the 3 Amigos. None of us knew much about Mexican food, but the waiters answered our questions about the menu with a happy smile. We all really enjoyed our food and the portions were large enough to satisfy our ever hungry son! The restaurant is cosy and friendly. We would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MestaChios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    14
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Struggled to find a table at such short notice in Falmouth on a saturday night. 3 Amigos managed to accommodate us for a table of 2 even though they were very busy. We ordered a steak medium rare and a bbq chicken burger. The steak was incredible and cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this restaurant, especially to those who love a steak cooked properly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malmontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There was a good menu choice, decent sized portions & reasonable prices. The service was excellent. Can't really ask for anything else. Shame we don't live near here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for dinner; we were 4 adults & a toddler.

The quality of food was excellent. The options in the menu were great too. The space inside is not bad. The decor isn't much to write home about but we weren't there to appreciate the decor !

The staff too were courteous.

A big thumbs up......we even contemplated to return the next day !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Lovely Staff!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited this little restaurant one evening as we do not often get a chance to have Mexican, and I have to say that it was really nice! I had a margarita and husband had a beer. We had the biggest platter of nachos to share and they did not skimp on the chilli or sour cream at all!

I had chilli beef burrito and my husband had the chilli- both we're cooked to perfection and it was piping hot!

Staff were very sweet and out a warm air heater close to our table without us having to ask.

Pleasant evening and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Tommytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Amigos also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing