We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of The Waymarker

The Waymarker
Ranked #9 of 229 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A hidden rural restaurant and function venue located on the edge of disused quarry workings on the Penryn to Gweek road in the North Helford Zone, Cornwall. Come along and enjoy THE WAYMARKER'S freshly prepared food & drinks with unparralelled seclusion & tranquility. Sit back and take in the surrounding nature with uninterrupted views across our pond and varied tree-scape. With the benefit of fully disabled accessibility and facilities everyone can come along to enjoy our venue. FREE Wi-Fi/Fully Licenced/Activity & Nature Trails/Off-Road Parking.Our Mission at The Waymarker is to combine our peaceful surroundings with the abundant high-quality local produce and our homemade-quality cooking to provide great refreshment for both mind and soul.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Every vist to Falmouth must include a meal here. Sampled several lunches and cakes but the ultimate has to be Sunday lunch. Lovely slices of beef, gravy like velvet and extra carrots given with a smile. Worth looking for and returning to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cerilewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    35
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A trip out into the country”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only went to the Waymarker because our hotel in Falmouth was fully booked for dinner, as were the resaurants which we rang in the town, but the 15 min. plus drive was well worth it. We were made extremely welcome, and the service and food were both excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would recommend this restaurant.

Roger Elliot

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Have now been twice to this tucked away restaurant on the Famouth Gweek road now much easier to find thanks to new signeage. Both times the welcome from owners and staff has been warm and the food is as good as any that you can get in Cornwall - at least I have not tasted better and the presentation is first class. Everyone tries hard to make your visit memorable and succeed. If you have not been yet do so asap you will not be disappointed I assure you.
As you may have guessed I am a big fan

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Must Visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Such wonderful food in a unique location and building. Despite the miserable weather the owners brightened up our day.

WILL be returning VERY soon :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Only my second visit to this fantastic restaurant but I intend lots more! Rhiannon and Kevin are a fabulous team!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S27L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waymarker also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Waymarker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing