We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Uni interview”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Headlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Headlands
Ranked #10 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Valley, Anguilla
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect for Uni interview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My son had an interview at Falmouth, so we decided to go down the night before. I got stuck in London so we didn't get there until well after 11pm but still received the warmest welcome from Chris the proprietor.
We had room 6 on the top floor which was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a little on the snug side.
The beds were comfy and the bedding was good quality and we both had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was relaxed in a nice bright room. There was a good selection of cereals and yoghurt and fresh fruit and the full english was delicious using really good quality bacon and sausage.
Chris's wife was really nice, I'm just disappointed with myself that I forgot her name.
This was a really good B&B that I would have no problems recommending.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
83
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We thought we posted this ages ago so something mustn't have functioned at the time. Anyway here's our review:
We stayed with Chris & Tamara for 10 days and were delighted to have chosen a place with such natural and warm hearted, helpful folks. We didn't really need the tourist office as we got great tips directly from this native couple. Our room was clean and comfy. Being night people we didn't opt for breakfast and we were grateful to have had that option. The railway station is literally a few minutes down the road and town isn't much further. We chose this place because of all the impressive reviews we found on the internet and we were certainly not disappointed. We highly recommend this warm and homely B&B and would certainly, without any doubt, return should we next visit Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Chris and Tamara were very welcoming. We arrived a little later than anticipated due to the bad weather, we had two very tired children. Tamara was on hand to offer drinks for them and offered Chris' help to get our bags in. The room was perfect for the four of us, very clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb, and they had everything available for the children. We would highly recommend staying with them, as they are more than happy to accommodate to everybodies requirements! A lovely couple, who put there guests needs first.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzalc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempaala, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We visited Falmouth for two days during the Falmouth real ale festival. The location of Headlands was perfect both for the festival & city centre. The service was first class in every sense, especially thanks to the wonderful owners Tamara & Chris. Tea was served on arrival to welcome us and the room was very nice. The breakfast was second to none!! We will certainly return!
As a final note, I'd like to thank the owner's for some exceptional honesty - we were accidentally charged a couple of pounds too much, which we didn't notice at all. However, a day or two after our stay we received an e-mail from the owners telling us (and apologising) this and saying that they will refund our credit card!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the local University campus and a short holiday. The room was comfortable and the service was excellent. The breakfast selection and cooked breakfast were superb - my husband would return for these alone! We hope to re-locate to Cornwall in the near future and will certainly be recommending Headlands b and b for our family and friends that come to visit. I would recommend Headlands for business, family holidays or couple getaways in a wonderful location near the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my daughter, visiting Falmouth for the university open day. Chris and Tamara were lovely hosts, friendly and helpful, and spending time chatting with us about the area and what local events were happening that weekend, even providing us with written directions to the university. They couldn't have been more welcoming. The room was lovely - very clean and warm with a very comfortable bed with crisp cotton bed linen, comfy pillows and a neat en-suite shower/toilet room with very nice complimentary soaps to use. The breakfast menu was extensive and looked delicious (we weren't hungry enough to go for the full English, but other guests were tucking into generous portions). The private car park was a bonus but just be prepared for some tight manoeuvres as it is a bit narrow. I would definitely recommend Headlands as a great place to stay and I hope we get an opportunity for a return visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 10 days in Cornwall in a number of different places, Headlands was by far the best. The hosts were amazingly accommodating, especially as we have particularly difficult eating requirements. (vegetarian/gluten free). The breakfast was huge and definitely set us up for a busy day. A good example of how helpful the hosts were is when we went to the Minack theatre they gave us blankets and cushions. Also, as we didn't know the town they explained the area, gave us a map and suggested a place to eat. All together a lovely stay and will return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#3 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headlands

Property: Headlands
Address: 4 Avenue Road, Falmouth TR11 4AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Headlands 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
June 2015 marked the 10 year anniversary of our ownership at Headlands. In that time all rooms have been completed refurbished with new ensuite bathrooms also being added. Our ethos at Headlands is to provide our guests with a warm Cornish welcome, a value of money stay, clean and modern rooms along with service that is second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Headlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headlands Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing