We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“<3”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samphire

Samphire
Ranked #32 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Simple French Bistro food using local ingredients cooked with class and care
Rafz, Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“<3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I loved that place. The local & seasonal cuisine is amazing. I ate some seafood (Starter) and Self-made Ravioli (and a very Good wine). :) All was delicious. If you stay in Falmouth you have to eat there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grigeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    107
    40
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Northants
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic service & food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived just after opening time in the evening but the sign said closed. However, upon entering we were welcomed by the chef. He apologised and advised the waitress was running late but we were welcome to sit down and order drinks.

In the end, the chef took our drinks order, brought us the drinks and took our food order. We ordered the bread to share to start, and the chef brought us extra olives to "apologise for the inconvenience" although we hadn't really!

Once our mains arrived, so had the waitress and the service was still faultless. The food was divine and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening, despite the staffing issues which were no problem to us at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilmisspurple86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I ate here for my birthday, everything from the food to the service was amazing.We couldn't have asked for anything more. We will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed the five-course taster menu. This was 2 fish, 2 meat and one chocolate dish. The quality was excellent and every course had some unusual element to it that caused a discussion about flavours or 'how did they do that'? Service was excellent and ambience calm. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This really was a lovely turn around to the food I had on prior evenings, the food itself was of high quality and the service couldnt be faulted although it was nothing to praise, there wasnt much of an atmosphere but it wasnt badi will be coming back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samphire also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Samphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing