We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosemullion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosemullion
Ranked #16 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“would recommend”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

very friendly and helpful staff. Cup of tea made for us on arrival, much appreciated. The room was clean and the breakfasts very good and waited on which is nice. Good location easy walking distance to main area also easy to reach by car. Would stay there again if we go back to Falmouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnythia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
65
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our recent stay here. Very pleasant room with very comfortable (and huge) bed, good bathroom with a great shower. Everything was clean and well-maintained (carpets looked new in all the hallways). The Rosemullion was an excellent base for our holiday and if we're ever back in Falmouth I'd definitely consider staying there again. All the staff were very welcoming. Only complaint would be that the Wi fi was pretty flaky.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice enough - the room was a bit small (and the bathroom tiny) but it was spotless. Although it had obviously been renovated recently, there were some signs this wasn't done to a very high standard, like the shower rail falling apart. It's definitely trying hard but I think has seen better days and feels quite old-school. In a great location, a short walk from both the town, harbour and town beach. Would give 4 stars overall but it doesn't seem like great value taking into account the negatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_P_Pigglestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Gail was very welcoming and our room was comfortable, clean with a wonderfully comfortable bed. Breakfast was well cooked and filling. The location was good, both near to the beach(and a nice beach café) and close enough to the town to be able to walk but far enough out to be peaceful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning for another visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's a great place to stay here. Nice room, location is great, owner and staffs were amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for Gail to help me with my request for the room. Breakfast was cook according to what you want. Fresh and hot!
The room with balcony have amazing views however the bathroom in not in the room itself. It's allocated bathroom just for the balcony room which is right outside the room.
I will stay here again if I am going to visit Falmouth.

Room Tip: As mention, the room with balcony have own bathroom however it is not in the room itself. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So i stayed here a while back (when i cam to look round the University in Falmouth), now living here i recommend it to all my friends when their parents come down to stay!

The location is perfect - close to the town but far away enough to have a nice peaceful sleep (not that Falmouth is the liveliest place ever!) You'll also be very close to Gylly Beach, it's so beautiful, even in winter would you believe! You can sit in the very nice café (However, i don't really like the term café, it gives impressions of a greasy spoon, when infact Gylly is very chic and cosmo) and watch the surfers and swimmers etc.. You're also very close to the coastal path, which is a lovely walk that takes about 1.5-2 hours. Take a picnic as there's some lovely beaches to relax on mid walk.

The hotel itself if wonderful! The lady who owns it makes you feel like family, so welcoming and warm. The decor is very kind antwacky in a good way! It's traditional and comfortable.
Now for the best bit - The breakfast!! They should allow non-guests to stay as I've not managed to find a nice one yet!

You will NOT regret staying here :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We live in Cornwall but wanted to spend the night in Falmouth, meal and drinks didn't want to drive home etc so booked a room online (which was very easy). The hotel was easy to find and parking wasn't a problem. A lovely welcome from the owner who's very knowledgeable about the area. Fantastic room, very warm, clean and well presented plus a sea view.

Breakfast was great everything you could want and in anyway you wanted it. Staff very happy, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 2, double superior, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#34 of 80 in Falmouth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemullion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemullion

Property: Rosemullion
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemullion 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosemullion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemullion Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing