We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Rosemullion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosemullion
Ranked #19 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights,words I would use to discribe this hotel.Welcoming,friendly,clean,comfortable,well equipped rooms,and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    40
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
68
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had 4 lovely days in Falmouth staying at the Rosemullion! The B&B is very typical, in my opinion, of seaside resorts - quite 'old school' in the public rooms but the bedroom we were in was recently re-decorated and to a high standard. We had room 8 which is in the eaves and has a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fab and set you up for the day! Staff very friendly and helpful - the owner, Gail, was very good for information!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuckers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for weekend in a twin room with my daughter while we visited my son who is a university in Falmouth.
Gail was very welcoming on arrival. Other staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was a twin en-suite which was very comfortable and very clean.
Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyw0050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed for one night on a rainy December evening. Room was clean and well equipped, with decent tv in corner. Large, comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was good - full English including fried bread with decent filter coffee. Staff were very friendly - was offered a choice of a view or a downstairs room. Would happily stay again, particularly as the price was by no means excessive.

Guests in the breakfast room all seemed happy and there was a fair bit of banter between the staff and clientelle - a good sign of service and repeat business.

The hotel is well situated for both the main beach of the town and the train station. A short walk into town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stattotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Touring Cornwall on an Ad hoc basis, or anywhere else for that matter, can lead at the very least to variable results with regard to the quality of accommodation available on an on demand basis. Rosemullion proved to be as pleasant an experience as one could wish for. Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, level of fittings in both the room and bathroom, furniture and general all round comfort were exceptional, of its type and price, I have not found anywhere better than this and would recommend it highly.
I commented on the unusually good quality of the mattress and was told by the owner that she wouldn't expect anyone to put up with anything less than she would expect for herself, this is reflected across the whole of the hotel; if only more places would adopt a similar attitude.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our stay at Rosemullion was absolutely faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for Gail, the proprietor. Our en-suite room was exceptionally clean and well appointed, with the room serviced every day.

The breakfast choice was varied and the quality of the food was superb. The staff were very efficient and very friendly and again, nothing was too much trouble for them. Free Wi-Fi was available and worked well.

The location is excellent with just a short nwalk to the beach and the hotel parking is also free and very good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Falmpouth - a lovely place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeejayStourbridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We were 2 couples with quite different rooms, both of which were well appointed, very clean and well lit. Service was personal, welcoming and very efficiently provided. One room was as requested with a king-sized bed (probably the best ever experienced away from home) The property is period in style and has adequate off street parking. Within walking distance of the bathing beach and a few minutes drive to the town centre. Handy to the railway station. Good walking area overlooking the docks, and with sweeping views over the estuary and beyond. The en suite facility is slightly small but the water is hot & wet! The breakfasts set you up for the rest of the day!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anything1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#11 of 23 in Falmouth
1,120 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#13 of 23 in Falmouth
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 23 in Falmouth
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemullion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemullion

Property: Rosemullion
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemullion 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rosemullion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemullion Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing