We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver's

Oliver's
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $71
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Third time at Oliver's and not our last.

Wendy and Kenny make a fantastic team both ensuring consistent quality, front and back of house.

The food is always creative and delicious - each time we visit there is a different protein prepared differently. Service is attentive and knowledgeable.

A must visit when eating out in falmouth!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kernow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    40
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OMG! The food is amazing ! HiddenLittle Gem !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been hear before but a few years ago ! What can I say - It just does not get better than this ! Absolutely fantastic ! Whole Lobster and Monkfish with scallops and Tiger Prawns.
Food was amazing - nothing is to much trouble ! Staff friendly and extremely helpful and cheerful.
Will definitely be returning on our next visit - Shame we live so far away - 5 Hours !! or this would definitely be our regular !! Perfect in every way !
Thanks for a great experience x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessmegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant As Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly greeting - as usual! Outstanding food - as usual (The scotch duck egg with pork scratching crumble, hog's and black pudding was sensational). Every time we stay in Falmouth we reserve a table here and it always delights. This is a very special place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey U.K.
Level Contributor
215 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Went to Olivers again while in Falmouth, this restaurant has got to be one of the best restaurants in the UK. The steak is to die for and as for the puddings........trouble is I always want to order everything when I look at the amazing specials board - go, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb. ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had 2 course lunch for £12.50 which was excellent value. Mussels to die for and beautifully cooked hake. Pigeon salad and belly pork equally as good. Lovely bistro atmosphere, friendly
staff and wonderfully presented food. Will return on next visit to Falmouth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Oliver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing