We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vegan meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oliver's

Oliver's
Ranked #2 of 222 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $68
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful three-course vegan meal at Oliver's during our stay in Cornwall. We made them aware we were vegan when we booked and were pleased to find that, as they had notice, they were able to provide us with a vegan menu of options to choose from. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy such nice vegan food in a restaurant that caters for all but is clearly very accommodating with regards to special diets. We would definitely eat at Oliver's again if visiting Cornwall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    39
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scrummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Oliver's has become one of my favourite restaurants to visit! Lunchtime menu is extremely reasonably priced and tasty! The steaks on the butchers block are the best I've ever had, absolutely delicious. Also the desserts are some of the best I've ever had in restaurants. Being local it's great to know they use (where possible) local produce. Wendy is great in front of house, extremely welcoming, friendly and fun! The atmosphere in the restaurant is intimate, warm & welcoming. I shall continue to visit this great little restaurant and support Wendy & Ken :-) Brilliant!
(If visiting, need to book at least a week in advance) :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemma388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Book early”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This small but outstanding restaurant has a brilliant and friendly atmosphere and fabulous food book early you won't be disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and service were both excellent. My wife is vegetarian and was more that happy with the choices available. It is quite a small restaurant so, if you are visiting Falmouth for a break, it is probably worth making a reservation in advance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PTH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
1 review
“Another delicious meal at Oliver's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We love the atmosphere at Oliver's. The welcome is warm, the service is excellent and the food is to die for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cambridgejohn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver's also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Oliver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing