We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B Falmouth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just come back from a fantastic two night break in Falmouth staying at Highcliffe B&B.Which was absolutly wonderful. Simon and Vanessa were very welcoming from the moment we arrived until we left today nothing was to much trouble.We had room No 2 which was realy nice and very tastefully decorated as is the rest of the house and the bed was so comfortable.The breakfast was fantastic as well.We took a relative with us who is in her 80's and her room was fantastic as well and she thoroughly enjoyed her stay as we all did thank you Simon and Vanessa and your lovely staff we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for the time you've taken to write your review, we're so pleased that all 3 of you had a wonderful time staying with us and visiting Falmouth. It's fantastic that you mention our staff in your review, as they will be really pleased to get a mention and we will pass this onto them.
We hope to see you very soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 867 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location, lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts but what makes this special is the warm and caring hospitality from Simon and Vanessa who make you feel at home from the moment you step through the door. There are a few five star hotels that could take lessons from this hard-working couple. Just lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABearLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for your generous and detailed comments. We will share your review with our small team here at Highcliffe who work hard along side us to make sure that our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay, they will be really pleased that their work is being recognised. Thank you for the time you have taken to review Highcliffe and we hope that you come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in an utterly delightful Bed and Breakfast in Falmouth in the post Easter week and would like to highly recommend it. The owners are a charming and helpful young couple who have tastefully and quirkily renovated the property near to the station in quite a central part of Falmouth. We stayed at the top of the house with great views. The place was scrupulously clean, the bathroom was a delight and the beds were comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious with a "special" each morning. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidMarianEssex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like what we have done to Highcliffe and thank you also for taking the time to recommend us on Tripadvisor we really appreciate it. When we get reviews as generous as yours we always make sure we share them with our small team and suppliers who help to make Highcliffe what it is, so your comments really help us to show our appreciation, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I'm lucky enough to travel around the south west for my job and I usually stay with a friend when in Cornwall, but he was ill and I had to find somewhere to stay that night quickly. My wife found Highcliffe online (at home) and I phoned straight away and was parking outside 10 minutes later!

Simon was very helpful and welcoming, and interesting to chat to.

My room was very well equipped with amazing attention to detail and very comfortable. Great shower! I immediately felt at home and began enjoying my short stay. I went to a restaurant that Simon recommended (excellent!!) and the following morning had a truly excellent breakfast. It felt like a little holiday rather than just an overnight on a business trip.
I intend to visit again, this time with my wife for a short break, but will searching out extra customers in the Falmouth area so I have a reason to stay here more often on business! A great B & B....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It's very reassuring to know that we can offer a relaxing and comfortable stay to those traveling down this way on business as well as those coming for a relaxing break, so we're pleased you found us, but also hope that your friend is feeling better now.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of staying at Highcliffe and we're glad you managed to head to town and sample one of the many great restaurants that Falmouth has to offer.
We hope to see you more often for business and a well earned break with your wife, who thankfully put you onto us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Highcliffe was a real find - a lovely B&B, with gorgeous stylish rooms, fantastic shower, high ceilings giving a wonderful airy feeling, and comfortable bed. Highcliffe benefits from a great location in Falmouth (5min into town or to the beach).

I stopped for business this time, but will be looking to return and enjoy a relaxed weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Highcliffe and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We especially like the mention about the high ceilings as it was one of the things that first attracted us to buy the house.
We hope to see you again soon and hope that this time you can stay for longer and enjoy more of Falmouth and this area of Cornwall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at Highcliffe and would recommend it anyone. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The view from the bathroom was fantastic! Our hosts were charming, so welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. I loved all of the small details like the magazines and DVDs which you could borrow and the fresh milk left on your tea tray! We certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We're really pleased that you took advantage of the magazine collection we have, we try to have a read for everyone if we can. Thank you for taking the time to give feed back on Highcliffe we really appreciate it and hope that is is useful to those reading our reviews. It's great that you managed to relax and enjoy your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been coming now for the last 4 years & am coming again in July & each time the Hospitality has been perfect .
Very welcoming & nothing is to much trouble
Great location for Town & Beaches
Rooms & on suits spotless clean & comfortable
Breakfast Excellent with Specials every day
Good Off Road Parking
Large Comfortable Lounge with plenty of reading matter & DVD`s
Recommendations for Great Restaurants
Will keep coming Back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvan, Owner at Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it's great that you are happy to keep returning to Highcliffe and Falmouth and that you enjoy your visits so much. For us our loyal guests are just as important as our first guests and we always look forward to your visits. Here's hoping the weather is good for you in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
383 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#1 of 5 in St Mawes
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highcliffe is a five star award winning & contemporary B&B in the heart of Falmouth, Cornwall. Fully refurbished: comfy pocket sprung beds, Egyptian cotton linen, huge fluffy bath sheets and powerful showers all add to the experience of staying in one of Highcliffe's rooms which are decorated in a modern & eclectic style. Breakfast features local Cornish produce with a different special everyday. Highcliffe is just a 1 minute stroll to the beach front and a 5 minute stroll to the harbour with an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highcliffe Contemporary Hotel Falmouth
Highcliffe Contemporary b&b
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed And Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing