We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A late Autumnn visit to lovely Falmouth was greaty enhanced by our stay at this lovely B&B which is really a hotel in disguise. Beautiful room with a view, comfy bed, great shower and breakfasts to die for. Wonderful attention to detail by Simon and Vanessa who really could not have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming.Would definately return again. The reviews don't lie!

Room Tip: Our room-5- was at the rear so had great views of the harbour. There are suites which are more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziehbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
97
509
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All the positive reviews here and bang on the mark. The owners are lovely and the room (8) was great. Just out of the centre so it involves a short 8 minute walk into town. Off road parking. Lovely fresh breakfast using local ingredients (where possible). Would return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in mid October 2012 - Nothing was too much trouble for the owners - and we had caused trouble even before we arrived My wife had booked a four day stay as a surprise, and I managed to upset all the arrangements booking a holiday elsewhere for the last two days. Simon was very helpful, and unbeknown to me, he and my wife managed to rearrange everything several times at short notice - he showed great flexibility and a genuine desire to help - which continued when we arrived. The welcome was warm, and we got a personal briefing on what to do, where to go, and how to find our way around the town. The room was superb, with a fabulously comfortable bed, and breakfast was splendid. The daily 'specials' were described, cooked and presented with pride - and justifiably so. This is a B&B to top all B&B's - treat yourselves to a stay here when visiting Falmouth, you couldn't fail to appreciate all the extra special touches and quality. Tremendous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pevensey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed with Simon & Vanessa for 3 weeks at their superb accommodation. From day 1 with the welcome until I departed, nothing was to much trouble for them. the service was great through out my stay and the breakfast even better. The bed was fantastic after a hard day,
I will recommend the Highcliffe to every one and will let all my colleagues know the best place to stay in Falmouth. Ideally placed for all amenities and within easy walking distance of the town centre. I will definitelystay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was an ideal choice of accommodation for our break in Falmouth. It's easy walking distance to the sea (and to my favourite pubs in the town centre). We were well looked after and the room was of a very high quality. The breakfast specials are a very good idea, tempting me away from the standard "full English" on each morning of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went down to Falmouth for a short out of season visit having not been to Corwall for many years. Vanessa and Simon could not have been better hosts. Simon gave great advice on where to go and what to expect. This is a young couple who really try to help you as much as they can. And the breakfasts really are excellent.

Room Tip: Ask Simon for advice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Simon and Vanessa cannot do enough for you, always on hand to help, offer places to eat etc. Breakfast was seperb and I had the special everyday- american pancakes with bacon, maple syrup and banana - yummy!! We stayed in the Penthouse suite, which was lovely. Really appreciated having a flask of milk in our room to make tea/coffee. Can walk into Falmouth within ten mins.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmw194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#11 of 23 in Falmouth
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#4 of 82 in Falmouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Highcliffe Contemporary Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highcliffe is a five star award winning & contemporary B&B in the heart of Falmouth, Cornwall. Fully refurbished: comfy beds, Egyptian cotton linen, fluffy bath sheets and powerful showers all add to the experience of staying in one of Highcliffe's rooms which are decorated in a modern & eclectic style. Breakfast features local Cornish produce with a different special everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highcliffe Contemporary Hotel Falmouth
Highcliffe Contemporary b&b
Highcliffe Contemporary Bed And Breakfast Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing