We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat in Falmouth”
Review of Sixteen Falmouth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sixteen Falmouth
Ranked #46 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at sixteen recently. The landlady was absolutely wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. The dining room, lounge and bedrooms are immaculate. All three bedrooms are spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The cooked 'to order' breakfast was a delight, and the afternoon cake and sherry just as delicious. Central location, with easy access to the town centre as well as all outbound destinations.

Hope this charming guesthouse does not become too popular, as we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slen-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Sixteen Falmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

The best B&B I have ever stayed in, hands down. The rooms are lovely, extremely clean and updated. The owner is wonderful, so friendly and personable. She even makes a cake for all the guests each day, so you can pop down in the afternoon for a nice tea and cake.

Great selection for flexible breakfasts. Breakfast muffin with bacon and scrambled eggs was my favourite, although the full English was everything you would want as well. Sitting room and deck were a bonus as the weather was lovely when we were visiting. Just lovely overall, would absolutely stay here again and recommend it for anyone. Top notch.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Simply, this small B&B is the best we have ever stayed in anywhere. Wonderfully warm and sincere welcome from the Cornish owner. Beautifully appointed rooms, spotlessly clean with quality linen and toileteries. Delicious breakfast freshly cooked using local ingredients. Absolutely perfect, stay here, if you are lucky enough to get a room you will love it.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank WilliamDenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and I have just spent three nights in this super B & B. Sharon is such a good hostess and allowed us the freedom of her beautiful home. The rooms were excellent standard including all the amenities. Thoughtful touches - fresh milk in the fridge every day, wonderful home-made cake in the dining room every afternoon - with sherry! Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a varied menu to choose from including mouth watering fresh fruit salad.. The position was in a very nice road close to the centre of Falmouth. We would all have liked to have stayed for the week! We would thoroughly recommend you try Sixteen. Thank you Sharon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just got back from this lovely B&B, we stayed for two night in the family suite which was ideal. A separate room within the suite for our sixteen year old. The room was spotless and had everything that you could ask for, a small fridge (with fresh milk provided), two t.v's, lovely toiletries, tea/coffee/kettle and the most comfortable bed with beautiful crisp cotton bedding.

The host, Sharon was a delight, she couldn't do enough for us and the complimentary cake and sherry every night was gorg! Breakfast was perfect...... really I have no negatives to report! As the information folder said "we want to create an atmosphere where you can kick of your shoes and relax" Job done Sharon!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker1639613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We chose to stay here after all the great reviews and because it was near my son's house and college. The minute I contacted Sharon I knew we would have a lovely time. She is attentive, thoughtful and relaxed all at the same time, which meant that the b&b is thoughtfully equipped with a lot of attention to detail. Small but immaculate shower room , crisp bed linen, good tea making things and fresh cake for tea with sherry every day.
We were comfortable and well looked after - great breakfast,and we sat around chatting over fresh coffee long after the time most b&bs would have made it clear we were in the way..
Would recommend this above the all the other Falmouth establishments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days recently and no thanks to the terrible weather we had a great time. Sharon is the perfect hostess and the B&B is beautifully presented. We stayed in one of the rooms at the back overlooking the garden. The room was well decorated and although the ensuite was very small it is was fine for purpose.

What makes this place so special (other than Sharon who is a star) is the extras you don't normally expect ie cake when you arrive back late afternoon, a fridge in the room for keeping drinks etc.

The breakfast is very good and despite wanting to resist having a full English each morning I failed miserably - it was so good!

So if you are planning to stay in Falmouth for a few days look no further than Sixteen.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Lyonesse Guest House
Lyonesse Guest House
#11 of 83 in Falmouth
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bosanneth Hotel
Bosanneth Hotel
#8 of 83 in Falmouth
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 83 in Falmouth
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 83 in Falmouth
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,332 reviews
3.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixteen Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixteen Falmouth

Address: 16 Western Terrace, Falmouth TR11 4QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
16 Falmouth
Sixteen Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Sixteen Falmouth Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing