We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Eden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Lodge
Ranked #70 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Advertised as en-suite bathroom, absolutely is NOT. Shared bathroom with weird tub on one floor, shared bathroom with shower on another floor. Odd staff, did not have the same reception as noted in other reviews. Good location. Free parking is a bonus in this area. Pool setup seems weird.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank greenwires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for a few nights while we were down on holiday in Cornwall and we were very happy with our stay. It is close to the beach and could walk to town which is just down the road. Great location and exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. a real friendly B&B they offer so many services ziggy and Lynn such a lovely couple always happy to help with anything that U might need. I will definitely be coming bk here to stay in the summer with my family for another great week. anyone looking to stay in falmouth then U really should give this place a try Eden lodge for a friendly peasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I thought for £90, the most expensive night of a two week trip, good quality was assured. However I wish I had looked up reviews before booking. Spacious room but unpleasantly furnished with mismatched furniture and fabrics. No key for the room until I asked. My request was met with some surprise. The key was searched for and we were told not to lose it as it was the only one and previous occupants had gone off with it. Personal soap tablets were supplied - but they were second hand. The refitted ensuite shower's plasterboard walls were not finished around the window - so the open gap left the original wall visible. Complimentary mineral water bottles were supplied. Unfortunately the broken seals on both bottles meant I assume they were used bottles refilled by our hosts. I should have walked without staying. We did walk before breakfast and felt more relaxed in a town centre cafe - so I cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
51  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a very friendly B&B, Zigggy and his wife go out of their way to be helpful and make you welcome, they offer a wonderful array of services including packed lunches for walkers. If you want a cheap and cheerful stay in Falmouth then check out the Eden lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lovely couple running this place - always happy to help. Offers packed lunches and other services, such as evening meals and laundry should you want them.

Room was clean and comfortable - not modern boutique hotel, but you would expect that - it's a seaside B&B.

Breakfast was great and - most importantly - had decent filtered coffee in plentiful supply.

Large lounge to relax in during the evening, plus courtyard space and garden to sit in.

Would happily visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A warm welcome but he wasn't sure which room to put us in. Our room was spacious but many of the features were a bodge job including the shower - there was no light and just a trickle from the shower head. Ventured to main bathroom down the corridor to seek out better shower but this one was "not in use". Disappointing. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merchants Manor
Merchants Manor
#13 of 24 in Falmouth
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#52 of 82 in Falmouth
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#15 of 82 in Falmouth
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chellowdene
Chellowdene
#22 of 82 in Falmouth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Lodge

Address: 54 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Falmouth
Eden Lodge Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing