We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #25 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Lynn could not have been more welcoming or helpful. After a long journey the offer of tea, coffee wine or a cold beer was just what we needed!

Rooms very clean and well decorated and breakfast was excellent, the home made bread a particular treat!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrrrrrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
54
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A return visit to Heritage House was a must, and like my last visit here I was not at all disappointed. Lynn was there to greet us with a friendly smile and a welcoming offer of a nice cup of tea, having shown us to our nice room. Once again the room was spotless and comfortable and with the winter nights drawing in was warm and cosy. The breakfast, with a good choice of menu, was very tasty and the homemade bread was certainly a bonus! Nothing is too much trouble for Lynn and she is always ready to suggest places to visit, or give directions to local attractions. One is made to feel 'at home' here and we will be back before too long to enjoy another stay at Heritage House. Thank you Lynn, and not forgetting your daughter, Katie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goch, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A friend and me stayed at Lynns nice house. The room we slept was very nice, clean and invited to stay longer. Lynn told good tips where to spend the time in the evening and the tips were right. Next morning we got a really good english breakfast made by Lynn. It tasted wonderful. Everybody who are in the area should sleep at Lynns house. Great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Should look at the eyes of the owner and the smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisKues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have stayed with Lynn on two occassions now and would never stay anywhere else in Falmouth. Her breakfasts are fantastic and you are always greeted by a friendly smile. The B&B is spotless and very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

What an amazing little gem! Lyn and her daughter Katy made my mother and I so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble! When we arrived we were welcomed by lovely fresh coffee and a cream tea with home made scones. The breakfast was wonderful - fresh fruit, yoghourts, home-made bread good tea and coffee and a full English if you want it. Our room was lovely, well furnished and extremely clean. My elderly mum and I usually stay in 'good' hotels and she was quite nervous about B&B but she had a wonderful time and Lyn really looked after her and even shared her stamp collection with her. So I can thoroughly recommend Heritage House and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollySpanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at Heritage House at the begining of August.If you want a spotless B&B with a great breakfast, in Falmouth, look no further.I also have to mention the warm welcome we received from Lynn, she made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Lynn made us very welcome. The cream tea on arrival was a great bonus. The B&B was spotless, with a nice atmosphere. It's not the greatest location as it is near a busy road, but was good value for money. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Guest House
Oasis Guest House
#29 of 80 in Falmouth
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Observatory Guest House
The Observatory Guest House
#36 of 80 in Falmouth
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#39 of 80 in Falmouth
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
The Westcott
The Westcott
#7 of 80 in Falmouth
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: 1 Clifton Terrace, Falmouth TR11 3QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage House is a small family run guesthouse where a warm friendly welcome awaits you. We are centrally located and within walking distance for town and beaches. Falmouth’s Penmere station is only 5 minutes walk away. All rooms are tastefully decorated in an individual style and en-suite and standard rooms are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing