We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trelawney Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$237
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
$161
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
58
13
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
13
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chip restauranta wonderful stayharbour lightsstay there againfalmouth townweekend breakroom was spotlessfamily roomseancomfort
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here last week during a trip to Falmouth, and cannot fault it. The hosts were very welcoming, breakfasts were excellent, and the rooms were very clean.

Price was competitive, there were no noisy guests, and we even had a sea view (albeit a small glimpse)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljcox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My son and I can recommend The Trelawney to all. We arrived for our stay of 2 nights, to be met with a very friendly welcome. The room was of a high standard and had everything we needed for our stay. As it was close to all the places we wished to visit in Falmouth we parked the car (free parking) for the whole weekend and walked. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stay one night for last summer. For an Asia visitor without car / bicycle but has many luggages. And waited for meeting friend after his work in London which take long transportation hours. I really don't know what I can do if without this so excellent Guest House. I will say they will do their best to help you in many different reasonable ways. Just ask and have friendly reply :D

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Trelawney Guest House for three nights in July 2011. Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The Guest House is ideally situated on a quiet residential road a few minutes walk from the beach and Pendennis Castle, and about 10 minutes walk from the Town Centre. There is free parking on the main road at the front of the venue. Our room was presented to a very high standard, the bed was comfortable and the room was immaculately clean. There was a flat-screen television with various channels, as well as a number of books and magazines to chose from. The hosts really made us feel very comfortable. They were friendly without being intrusive, and took the time to get to know us, which we really appreciated. The breakfast was delicious, we didn't see a menu, they cooked whatever we wanted to eat. We were both extremely impressed with this venue, and would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend some time in Falmouth.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a small view of the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_NorthLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We recieved such a lovely warm welcome at the trelawney guest house and it was a welcome sight at the end of a long day.
They Owners where perfect hosts and breakfast was first class.
A must if your stayinh in this area.... Would deffinatly stay here again
Thank you for a lovely nights sleep!

David and Roger from fat bloke on a moped

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourogclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews