We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”
Review of Da Vinci Italian Restaruant - CLOSED

Da Vinci Italian Restaruant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was very quiet when we arrived, we were recommended to book ad it was always busy, so this was a surprise. It soon filled just after we sat down.

Good Italian food, well served by attentive staff. The menu was quite extensive, interesting and sufficient. Coping with gluten free did not seem to worry them. The food was fresh, tasty and a good portion.

We were not disappointed from the recommendation

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beech79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    51
    25
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly & relaxed place to eat.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the second time I have used this restaruant and had another lovely meal.
Staff very freindly, very relaxed place to eat great Italian food.
Would recommend to others.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank welgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely table in the window,we had never been before but I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The service was great and and very friendly they attended to your every need. The food was very good we were daring and had the veal which my bf said was so good and I had spaghetti with fresh white crab meat which was lovely and I would definitely have it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“never lets us down!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

my husband and i are both from catering backgrounds and are find it tricksy to really enjoy a night out as we are always looking at food, service etc etc so although there are many restaurants in falmouth wetend to come here as opposed to anywhere else as we know we are guaranteed to have a great night. the service is always lovely, even when really busy the staff always aknowledge you and get to you as quickly as they can and with good grace and manners, the atmosphere is welcoming, a really italian feel to it! the food has never let us down either whether it is just a simple pasta or pizza or one of the superb specials, and of course lets not forget to mention the leg-end that is the garlic pizza, impossible to resist!!!! we actually had our wedding reception here 2 years ago, angelo and the guys were brilliant! from the decorations they put up, to the arrival drinks, hot and cold buffet table layout, everything, i really cannot fault it and would recommend it as a reception venue if you do not want to go down the hotel route. they also did a special buffet for my mothers 70th birthday which again was a great success. we love it love it love it!!!!!!!! cannot wait for our next visit - roll on payday - not that it breaks the bank either so its win win all round

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trfnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“TAKEAWAY ALSO AVAILABLE”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food as always very good, and choice good too , cost was Ok too , around £9 per head for single course takeaway

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdcharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Italian Restaruant also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Penryn, Falmouth
Constantine, Falmouth
 
Budock Water, Falmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing