We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PUB”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 5 Degrees West

5 Degrees West
Ranked #25 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are a large Bar & Grill in the heart of Falmouth, we easily cater for large groups and welcome children and dogs. Our large menu guarantees something for everybody from a range of vegetarian dishes to the best burgers in town! Our bar is well stocked and staffed by friendly helpful people, see you soon!
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NICE PUB”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite places for a drink in Falmouth. Never eaten here yet, but the food looks tempting.

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    154
    47
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money ”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

5 degrees west is very good value for money in the heart of falmouth ! Services although always friendly can be a little slow ... Food is absolutely fine for the money ... And desserts are lovely ... Wish their specials were a little more extensive however the prices would climb so catch 22...Good pub grub great for kids

Helpful?
Thank Prentice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tall Ships Special”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

After a hard day viewing the various ships entered for 2014 Falmouth to Greenwich Tall Ships Regatta and sampling the delights of the port town it was time to relax and replenish.
My wife chose 5 Degrees West where we sat outside with our respective brews to unwind & reflect on the day. We than decided to eat there before heading home, but so too had many others, the place was rammed. Fortunately we were found a table very quickly and an attentive waitress took our order & brought some more drinks.
Our food arrived in good time looking most attractive and filled the empty hole just right.
Sea Shanty singers provided excellent humorous entertainment adding to the buzz of the place.
First class value for money - well done.
We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly, good ale and nice sarnies”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Just popped in on a very dull day in Falmouth. We went to glimpse the tall ships in the harbour, but were beaten by the weather. The pub is very close by. As we entered we were prepared to sit outside with our dog, but were shepherded in by a very nice lady who told us we could sit anywhere, dogs very much welcome. The service was good, the ales were good and the tuna melts were lovely. Unfortunately we had to leave. We'd have been quiet happy to spend the afternoon there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very obliging and friendly”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Arriving at Falmouth on one of the busiest days ever, thinking we wouldn't get any food for ages, called in to ask and although brimmed full , were offered the back patio [large]. Hunger forced us to say yes even though it was a bit chilly ]. The patio was covered with a large canopy, complete with heaters, which when we asked for them to be switched on, immediately were. A really lovely touch was the baskets of cosy fleece blankets for all to use. Although there was a bit of a wait for the food , we expected this due to the huge numbers inside. It was however worth waiting for, all well presented, good sized portions and still hot. The pulled pork in a brioche roll was amazing, served with sensational sweet potato chips, top food. All the 7 people in our party were very impressed with the food, the friendly staff and the ambience and have all agreed that there will be further visits.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Degrees West also viewed

 

Been to 5 Degrees West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing