We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub Grub”
Review of 5 Degrees West

5 Degrees West
Ranked #28 of 231 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Barbecue, British, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a large Bar & Grill in the heart of Falmouth, we easily cater for large groups and welcome children and dogs. Our large menu guarantees something for everybody from a range of vegetarian dishes to the best burgers in town! Our bar is well stocked and staffed by friendly helpful people, see you soon!
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really like this place (despite it not being the Pirate anymore - oh the memories!). With kids and dog its great place for anytime food (which is awesome with small children) loads of space and good atmosphere - really good value for nice pub grub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    160
    52
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Really good food with great service too, good choice on the menu. Pub had their annual 'Beer and Cider Fest' on for the weekend too so really good atmosphere. Great location at the beginning of the main street with lots of shops and other bars and restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a fabulous find this was for us!! We ate out two nights out of three here. The staff were lovely and the food excellent. The bar area is a mixture of tables and chairs plus sofas. Superb atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a good reputation”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am always impressed each time I have visited. Excellent, good value burgers with a great atmosphere goes down a treat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James-nh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood uk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived at 3.30pm and were told they'd run out of Sunday Carvery, but the next batch would be ready in 40 minutes. We were hungry so decided to order from the main menu and all 4 meals (gammon, spinach pancakes, veggie burger & lasagne) were good. Thought is was reasonably priced compared to other eating places in and around Falmouth and we would return when next in the area. ps... enjoyed the 2 pints of Tribute as they clearly look after their beers!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboyHollywoodUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Degrees West also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to 5 Degrees West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing