We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“care needs to be taken in presentation!”
Review of 5 Degrees West

5 Degrees West
Ranked #33 of 230 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Barbecue, British, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a large Bar & Grill in the heart of Falmouth, we easily cater for large groups and welcome children and dogs. Our large menu guarantees something for everybody from a range of vegetarian dishes to the best burgers in town! Our bar is well stocked and staffed by friendly helpful people, see you soon!
falmouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“care needs to be taken in presentation!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we went in for our Christmas works do, for starers i have the scallops for £8.50 you get 4 over cooked and rubbery scallops on a bed of salad with no care in the presentation taken, then for mains i had the sirloin steak with Stilton sauce which was cooked just to my liking (in between blue and rare) but the only down side was the sauce was like water, which as a chef i tend to make it a thicker sauce. Finally for desert i had the chocolate cake which was nice but wish i had it cold as the icing melted out, but was still lovely. our server was very nice as he knew my boss he had a laugh and joke and was very attentive. which was good as in the past the servers have been either drunk or did not care about there level of service they provide.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornishcommis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    161
    53
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly - Amazing Place”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely place for just a drink with friends or gorgeous lunch / evening meal. Excellent menus. Specials always a good choice. Lovely views, good seating areas back and front. Squishy sofas in front of a lovely wood burner. Children friendly, good selection of board games. Good live music. Also dog friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to go for a drink!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely cosy environment, especially in the winter sitting by the fire. A great selection of board games to keep you entertained as well and the staff are fab.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clojo_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for all occasions”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

great location, great food, friendly staff. Its an all occasion place. we have enjoyed many family meals as well as meals with friends and fun nights out at the Monday quiz. the staff are always happy smiley and friendly. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank specialbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For those of you who like good beer.”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great place to go in Falmouth if you like good beer and don't want to pay the earth for it. The staff are really friendly and are knowledgable about everything behind the bar. I met a lot of nice locals in here and they all rave about the place. Excellent work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisjonesplaysbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Degrees West also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to 5 Degrees West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing