We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eddystonia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom. Bunk room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main bedroom.
Bunk room.
Living area.
Kitchen area.
Wet room.
Relaxing on the decking!
Tregonhawke beach.
Summer sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous location...beautiful chalet!...spotlessly clean, well equipt. My husband and myself had a lovely, relaxed week here, beautiful view, peaceful...perfect place to unwind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!...especially the views.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect views and location
Liked least: The steep hill is not suitable for wheelchairs or pushchairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review, and I'm so glad you had a great time at Eddystonia! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colcheste...
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Having travelled the world - this is peace!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Reviews are all 'spot-on'. This rental is perfect and meets our high expectations. Modern, clean and fully equipped. Uninteruped, fantastic, high view straight out to sea through the bifold glass doors and patio. Cafe metres away and local bus is excellent to quaint Kingsand and villages. Coastal path is well marked and cleared for walking. Try a 6 hour / 7 mile return walk, 1st parking at Portwrinkle then path to Seaton through Downderry. Each one having a cafe for refreshments en route. Bring binoculars. Can't praise Eddystonia enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and modern building
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chalet. Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: what was not to like ?
Liked least: nothing it was all better than expected.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for staying! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenvenus
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, at the end of the rainbow!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited during the Easter holidays for three nights with our toddler and teenager and absolutely loved the chalet. It was well designed, clean and well equipped for everything we needed. We had a mixture of weather but the location and chalet for great for both sunny days on the beach and watching moody skies from the warm and cosy indoors! Loved being nestled on the cliff, such a special spot.
There is a steep walk down to the beach but we found so many flowers, snails and beatles on route that our toddler didn't seem to notice the walk and just enjoyed everything there was to discover. Beautiful beach, completely unspoiled.
On two occasions there were rainbows that actually seemed to end about five meters from the chalet which was very special.
Would absolutely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for visiting! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0834
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

An imaculate clean and well equiped cottage situated in a position with georgous views, the owner, Louisa can't do enough for you.
I would recomend this holiday to anyone, 10 out of 10.

Peter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Louisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makeitasg...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable, well equipped, with panoramic sea views”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week at Eddystonia with our 2 sons and dog. It is a wonderful chalet - spotlessly clean, well equipped, warm and comfortable. We loved the power shower, and found the outdoor shower really useful for washing off sons and dog after a day on the beach. Our sons loved the bunk/cabin beds (incidentally, further to an earlier review, there is a bar on the top bunk which makes it perfectly safe for any other than very small children). The view can't be beaten - panoramic sea views. From the photos it isn't clear whether there is a sheer cliff drop down to the beach, but it gently slopes away so is safe for children and dogs to play outside (though dogs obviously need to be kept under control as there are neighbours and no fencing). The walk down to the (dog friendly) beach is steep in places, takes about 10 minutes, and is rough ground in places so wouldn't be suitable for the elderly / infirm, and definitely not pushchair friendly. The beach is great, with lifeguards in the summer, and a cafe for refreshments. We were looking forward to a pasty for lunch but, on a busy day, they unfortunately sold out of all food except chocolate and crisps so go well-prepared if it's a busy time of year. Things to do - There's a great cafe (Clifftop Cafe) just up from the chalet. We parked at nearby Rame Head and took the short walk to the Chapel which is great - superb views again. Kingsand and Cawsand are lovely little villages on the water but the pubs get terribly busy at the height of season so definitely book a table in advance. 'The View' restaurant 2 mins' drive along the cliff is apparently fabulous (though expensive) but we didn't try it out. We did do a fair bit of driving, but it was our choice to explore a bit further afield and visit some favourite Cornwall places - I would highly recommend the 1 hr drive north to Rock (fabulous dog-friendly beach with sand dunes), parking, and catching the little ferry across to Padstow. We also enjoyed the Eden Project and a trip to Fowey (both approx. an hour away). Our boys (12 and 9) loved their go-karting experience at Kartworld which is only about 20 mins away. Very well organised and great fun. You won't be disappointed if you book a break at Eddystonia. Have a lovely time :) Jo

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing