We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Coombe Farm is set in 6 acres of farmland with pigs, chickens and sheep
The meadow and orchard with the pig field
Rolling green hills of Coombe Farm
Nearby sandy Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0nes21
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay!”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A perfect cottage in lovely surroundings. Beaches not very far away, an ideal base to explore the area. Fresh farm eggs, sausages & pork chops too so meals all sorted! We enjoyed a perfect week with a little snow to add to the magic. Lovely hosts, we hope to return for another relaxing stay. Thankyou Louise & Jeremy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Really nice place to stay. Very warm and cosey. Really good hosts! Would definitely stay again. Plenty to do in the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy w
harrogate
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Rustic / 20 mins for coast. Great for couples as well as families”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

With so many great places in Cornwall, we were looking for a place fairly central from which to explore, and with either a hot tub or swimming pool. It would be hard to find anywhere more perfect for that than Coombe Farm Cottages.

Crackington Haven is probably the nearest beach, only about 20 mins drive away, with stunning coastal walks where you can see seals, Puffins and Peregrine Falcons, and has amazing views.

The cottages are situated in an idyllic country setting with zero noise and light pollution, and is only 5-10 mins from the main A30 route, which is the best road for exploring the south of Cornwall. We spent days in St Ives, St Agnes, Fowey, Eden Project, Chapel Porth Beach (highly recommend this for surfers) as well as Bude, all easily accessible for day trips.

The cottage we stayed in was Morvoren, the most private of the four cottages and idea for a couple. It has a very cosy rustic country feel to it but with all the mod cons including washing machine and dishwasher and two TVs. We never felt the need to use the wood burner as the underfloor heating was just right, but I’m sure that would be well used in the winter. Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained, and nearly everything one would want or need was thought of.

We has a wonderful relaxing holiday, but don’t feel we have even touched the surface with what Cornwall has to offer. Loved being amongst the animals and we will definitely return again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888Roxy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation was modern & comfortable, it was also well equipped with everything you need.
We had fresh flowers and home made cake to welcome us, which i thought was very nice.
Is in a quite central position to get to local attractions , beaches, and shops. and places to walk the dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyBGrav...
Gravesnend, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb, relaxing location and cottage”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself, my wife and our dog have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay at the Morvoren Cottage.This is great place to stay for a couple / small family. Lovely location and so peaceful & quiet you simply won`t want to leave !

We enjoyed it so much, we will endeavour to stay again soon :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thanks! Hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyfarr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect break”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a fantastic place! I would highly recommend Coombe Farm as a place to stay. It is quite central to most locations in Cornwall therefore meaning only a 40/50 minute drive to places such as: Looe, Newquay, Port Isaac etc.

The cottages were stunning with more than enough living space. They were clean and homely and a fantastic place to return to after a day exploring.

Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger2016...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star break”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Following the loss of my wife of 51 years my daughter booked this short break for me and my 17 year old grandson. The whole experience was first class, the cottage and welcome cannot be faulted. I took advantage of purchasing eggs, sausages, pork chops and a wonderful lemon drizzle cake. I hope to return in the future with my whole family. My thanks to Jez who got me out of trouble with my car problem when leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Hello Roger, so glad you guys enjoyed it! We look forward to hopefully meeting more of your family in the future. Best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing