We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amaizing”
other traveler has booked this property
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
The spacious 2 storey barn conversion has reverse accomodation. The balcony has lovely views over the pool and green fields, not a house in site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Come relax in this peaceful and green slice of heaven
The spacious 2 storey barn conversion has reverse accomodation.
The balcony has lovely views over the pool and green fields, not a house in site
The balcony is great for al-fresco meals, or a coffee.
The steps from up to the pool
The upstairs living space is light and airy
New in 2014, a woodburning stove for extra toastiness
The barn retains original quirky features, and the french doors let in lots of air and light
THe living area, with flatscreen TV, woodburner, 2 cosy sofas and a reclining armchair
The balcony, covered with wisteria and rustic garden furniture
The fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer
The open plan dining area
The main double bedroom has a shower and WC en-suite
The main double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
En-suite shower and WC from the main double bedroom
Can be a twin room or a double room, perfect for 2 familes, or the grandparents
Bunk bedroom
Family bathroom
The farm and the cottages
Poolside BBQ for those days (and nights) chilling on the sundeck
Godrevy Barn is namedafter a famous Cornish lighthouse
The approach to the farm from the top of our drive, passing all the farm's green fields
The sheep currently live in this field
Nearby Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amaizing”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed here with my 2 children and our dog. We had a lovely time here and we didn't want to leave. It was so relaxing and the cottage was lovely too, it had everything you needed. The farmer was lovely and nothing was too much for them. My children loved helping to feed the animals in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela M
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely central point to anywhere in Cornwall, we had a lovely busy two weeks, it was lovely to come back in the evenings to a very tranquil and peaceful place.
Always made to feel welcome and any questions that you needed any advise on Jeremy and Lou's door was always open. Sally's cake was delicious on arrival with tea all waiting for us when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandaarde...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A home from home in the heart of Cornwall”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Godrevy Barn at Coombe Farm offered our family and dog a perfect home from which to enjoy our holiday. The farm's location meant the beach and other attractions were within easy reach. The pool and the excellent facilities in the house meant the kids could have even more fun.

Thanks to Lou and Jez for their warm hospitality. Your sausages and bacon from your pigs were amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you guys, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your delicious cake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehills1...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time in the country”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super accommodation with friendly hosts, everyone had a great time, with the kids fully entertained swimming and accompanying Farmer Jez feeding the animals and collecting eggs every morning, homemade cakes, Friday night Barbie. The location was perfect for visiting either north or south coast beaches. Have no hesitation in recommending Coombe Farm for a break or holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks for choosing us for your holiday, hope to see you again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonCla...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Godrevy Barn ,First Class Accommodation in Wonderful Surrondings”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Instantly on arrival at Godrevy Barn, Coombe Farm Cottages we felt "This is fine, we'll be very happy here ! " And indeed we were ; the large sitting room upstairs with country views and balcony overlooking the swimming pool, the farm atmosphere and for our grandchild, the thrill of feeding the animals all contributed to it being a definite "we must come again place" No faults just pleasures, no negatives just positives.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Awwww, thanks very much. We are pleased you had a great holiday and look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayRebecc...
2 reviews
“Idyllic setting, great for exploring Cornwall and excellent hosts :-)”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the cottage for 1 week and the whole package was excellent. Godrevy Barn is very well clean, spacious and well equipped. The children loved meeting farmer Jez in the mornings to help feed the animals & they also loved the option to feed the animals with bags of food provided (50p) through the day. The pool is amazing! We often found we had it to ourselves but also plenty of furniture and space for when all were home and enjoying the pool. Friendly homely atmosphere where nothing was too much trouble if advice or help was needed from Jez and Lou. Thank you for a lovely week xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neha m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, idyllic setting, lovely hosts”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cottage, very clean and well equipped , very spacious for our family of 2 adults and 3 children . The pool is lovely and was used every day . The setting is idyllic and our kids loved helping out with feeding the animals in the morning. There is so much to do in this area of cornwall and we'll definitely be back. Thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing