We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter week at Combe Farm cottages”
other travelers have booked this property
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Coombe Farm Cottages has a heated outdoor pool (May-Sept) and play area
SIblyback Cottage is named after a local lake
Siblyback Cottage has a fenced in private patio which is a total suntrap
Brand New for June 2014 - built in BBQ, who doesn't love a BBQ? Yum...
Perfect for some Al-fresco dining
Fancy a dip?
Heated swimming pool, sundeck and BBQ, who needs to go anywhere else?
The open plan living, dining kitchen area, newly furnished
The cottage has been newly furnished for the 2014 season
The kitchen has microwave, cooker, fridge freezer and washing machine.
Main double bedroom
Main double bedroom
Family Bathroom. Bath with shower over and heated towel rail
Shower, to wash off the beach sand and the farm mud!
Bunk bedroom
Bunk bedroom
The courtyard
Coombe Farm Cottages
Playing in the children's play area in the gardens
Rural peaceful valley
Down on the Farm, feed the chickens and pigs
Nearby Roughtor on Bodmin Moor
Nearby Trebarwith Strand - just stunning
Siblyback Lake is on nearby Bodmin Moor, a great place to walk or ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pru J
1 review
“Easter week at Combe Farm cottages”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the most amazing week in the super cosy Siblyback Cottage. Everything was set up ready to go for the four of us and it instantly felt like home.

The farm is in a great location for exploring Cornwall and despite the bad weather, we managed to get out and do something different every day. Not far to go to get to some lovely beaches and great attractions.

Our two boys (3 & 1) loved being able to go round the farm and feed the animals. We were all made to feel welcome to go round the farm and animal food was available to feed the animals when we wanted.

We are already planning to go back, can’t recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen e
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coombe farm cottages Launceton Cornwall”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent an absolutely fab week at Sibleyback cottage at Coombe Farm Cottages. Thoroughly enjoying the views and laid back lifestyle we love so much. Both Lou and Jez are lovely family orientated people who run the farm with mum too. The cottage was very clean,tidy and comfortable with everything you need... like home from home. They have a pool too which opens in warmer weather and animals for the children to feed or help out with all year round. We really recommend staying here..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Ahhhh thanks for your kind words, we really appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you again one of these days :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelReg
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Another perfect break at Coombe Farm - away from it all. Peaceful and beautiful. Jez and Lou are great and always happy to help. We had rain, snow and sun - but had a great time. Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaA406...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful farm stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved this place. Perfect for young families. Delicious lemon drizzle cake in our pretty cottage to welcome us. Lovely friendly people. Snuggled away in the Cornish countryside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Glad you guys had fun! We loved having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletaM...
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I spent a long weekend at Coombe's cottage and it felt like a piece of heaven. Quiet, homely and amazing views. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to escape city life in search for a tranquil gateway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thanks very much! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesBarn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Siblyback Cottage - Coombs Farm”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic stay at Coombs Farm Cottages. Very warm and cosy cottage, which was well equipped and had beautiful surroundings.

Lots of fun things to do for all ages within the local area including on the farm itself.

Would highly recommended to anyone who wants to experience a memorable rural break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxieloo
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic rural settings . Great relaxing break . Eden on 30 mins away. Great for kids .... loved the country walks and beautiful beach at Newquay. Hosts were lovely . Felt like home from home.
Would recommend if you like walking , country life. But not to far away from other resorts .
The farmer who owns this took my granddaughter to feed the animals in the morning and explained the breeds . Would visit again .
lovely memories and good value for money.
Thanks for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thanks guys, glad you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing