We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, welcoming, accommodating!”
other traveler has booked this property
The outdoor heat swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and barbecue, and the children's play
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor heat swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and barbecue, and the children's play
A view of Dozmary Cottage Dozmary Cottage, (pronounced Doz-mareeee) named after a local lake, or pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The outdoor heat swimming pool, sun terrace with loungers and barbecue, and the children's play
A view of Dozmary Cottage
Dozmary Cottage, (pronounced Doz-mareeee) named after a local lake, or pool
A beautiful cottage, equipped with everything you need for a perfect holiday
Dozmary Cottage sleeps 4
Living area
Living, dining, kitchen area
Kitchen area
Main open plan living space with high vaulted ceiling
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with wardrobe, chest of drawers and occasional chair
Many people have claimed to have had their best ever sleep in this room!
Family bathroom, bath with shower over, toilet and sink
Family bathroom
Bunk bedroom
Bunk bedroom
The private fenced grassy and patio garden.
The garden, with clothes line for drying off those swimming costumes!
Lovely views of the fields and the pigs in the bottom field (far enough away!)
Nearby Crackington Haven Beach - a cracking example of the beautiful and striking coastline
Nearby Dozmary Pool on Bodmin Moor, after which this cottage is named, is said to be bottomless
This little piggy….
Fresh farm eggs for breakfast anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vince C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, welcoming, accommodating!”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We visited Coombe Farm Cottages for a birthday weekend get away. The cottage was immaculate and offered everything we needed for our short stay but could easily accommodate a longer stay too! The owners were very gracious in helping me arrange a surprise ahead of time and were very friendly all around.

There is plenty to do in the local area including Michelin Star restaurants, with various attractions within an hours drive, such as the eden project. Would highly recommend coombe farm to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happytrav...
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Peace & Quiet”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We chose the property due to its location, easy access to Port Issac, Padstow, Dartmoor etc, we also like the idea of staying on a working farm with not too many other holiday makers.

We were so pleased when we arrived, our cottage Dozmary was just perfect, lovely comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and a enclosed garden for our dog. There was also a dog bed and dog bowls, although we did bring our own.

The owners are a delight, nothing seems to be too much trouble.

I would like to return again in the summer to enjoy the swimming pool and perhaps take part in the morning egg collection and animal feeding

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thanks guys, we are glad you enjoyed it. Maybe see you next summer then? Lou & Jez :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzy T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting perfectly positioned to access some beautiful locations.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family stayed for a week. Just turned 'teenage' son and 7 year old. Both thoroughly enjoyed their holiday! We all loved the farm, location, cottage, pool, animals and the Conway family. Some thoughtful touches. Easy to make friends, all the children spending time together enjoying being outside. They all loved the pool! Feeding the animals was a highlight. Farm ideally situated to visit many great locations, attractions. Good knowledge of great places to visit and the best beaches from Jez and Lou. Would love to return. Already missing the whole experience...and the lemon drizzle cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Hello, thanks, we are glad you had a good time, hopefully see you all again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophieroc...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing family and dog friendly holiday!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage set in a lovely farm with a heated pool. My daughter loves feeding the animals every morning with Jez the farmer and loves the heated pool even more. Spacious and cosy cottage with good facilities, oven, washing machine, fridge and bbq! Wonderful views and well situated to visit anywhere in Cornwall. Lost Gardens of Heligan are a must and Newquay beach!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thanks very much guys, lovely to see you again this year. Keep o making memories! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipayr...
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dozmary Cottage Coombe Farm Trewen”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Jez and Louise, where excellent hosts, the weeks experience of such a well presented cottage and grounds. We had a well presented kitchen, catering for all our needs. Throughout
our stay Jez and Lou provided us will local information with restaurants and coastal places to visit. We had great wifi conection which was a bonus. Also the farm animals local walks and the the information pack where great. We liked Boscastle the most and all the coastshake where easily accessible. All in all our holiday was a great success and we look forward to returning soon. This was a dog friendly environment and we could take our dog Jack into most cafes and restaurants as well as shops. Jack had a great time too. Many thanks for looking after us from Christine, Philip, and Jack x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thanks guys, it was a pleasure having you stay, hope to see all three of you again soon! Lou & Jez :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful 2 week holiday at Coombe Farm Cottages. The farm is really special. Our 10 year old daughter loved the animals and the pool and made lots of friends and we did too. Jez and Lou the owners could not do enough for us and there were lots of special touches like the lovely cake and tea on arrival and a BBQ on fridays which was great fun and we felt they had thought of everything. Their recommendations of restaurants, pubs and things to do in the local area were spot on. The fresh eggs, bacon and sausages were a big hit. It's a fantastic base for sightseeing with the sea only 20 minutes away. We went surfing, on bike rides, visited Tintagel, Boscastle and lots more. We have lots of happy memories and would definitely like to return some day soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophieroc...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Family and dog friendly cottage in Cornwall.”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The second visit to Coombe Farm Cottages and we loved it even more. The dogs enjoy the walls around the farm and beaches, while the pool and bbqs kept us amused. Prefect for families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2015
Thanks so much, we are trying to continue improving all the time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing