We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views :-)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Shell Seekers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tomtom595...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent views :-)”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the chalet, nice and comfortable and lovely feel.. little bit of a trek to get to it down unmade paths, but well worth it when you get there,, fantastic views.. highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you very much, I appreciate the feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert r
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views, peace and tranquility”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Shellseekers cabin is set in a perfect location, On top of a cliff with panoramic views of Whitsand bay, from Rame head peninsula to Looe and beyond. The cosy chalet is clean and very tranquil, The facilities are modern and catered to all our needs, The bedroom has a comfy double bed, Ample wardrobe space and a beautiful view out of the window, What a sight to open the curtains to in the morning..
The beach is a 5 minute walk down a steep cliff path with steps, and although the first bit of beach gets quite busy, Once the tide goes out, You can walk for miles.
This was our first time in whitsand bay, We had a wonderful holiday and were very happy with the accommodation, We'll definitely be back to continue exploring the coastal walks, and enjoying the peace and quiet at the beautiful Shellseekers cabin.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterLi...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever - stunning”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself and my partner holiday on Whitsands Bay every year. This year the Chalet we normally rent was sold to a private owner and we thought are time on Whitsands Bay was over as the current Chalet was lovely. That was until we found Shell Seekers.

Shell Seekers is a spacious and very cosy chalet nestled near the top of the cliff with easy access to the paths leading down to the beach. The visited was complimented with wall to wall sunshine everyday and we had a lovely time. We are getting married next year and we plan to spend our honeymoon back at Shell Seekers.

The view from the bedroom is amazing - I have added a photograph of it to this review.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the feel of the cabin
Liked least: Very hard to book. Retrun communication from owner was rather poor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
wonderful comments, I look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great and peaceful location for the more mobile holidaymaker.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a great place to get away from hustle and bustle although there can be competition for parking spaces close to chalet path access points. The access paths do need good mobility to use, especially if burdened with luggage, and the longer climb down to the beach and back up will certainly work off a Cornish cream tea!

A delightful chalet in a delightful location. Everything you need is there and in good and clean condition. Supermarket food shopping is not too far away by car and the local cliff-top café is excellent. Many good restaurants and pubs are within a short drive. There are many cultural and visitor attractions in the general area that do require a vehicle to get to.

The view from the chalet French windows is stunning and the chalet itself attracts some amusing birds and bunnies who are sometimes quite cheeky and brave. Just chilling out at the chalet is a pleasure in itself. We really enjoyed our week there.

Mobile phone service can be patchy there!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, scenery and tranquility.
Liked least: Finding handy parking close to access points.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you for your comments on Shell Seekers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfbus75
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Marvellous chalet, lovely view.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything we needed and more, a complete joy to wake up to such a beautiful view and close proximity to the beach.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
GREAT COMMENTS THANK YOU
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angieprel...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant chalet stunning views”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Chalet was welcoming warm and cosy.However we had a terrible time booking with Holiday Lettings..absolute nightmare..don t even think about booking through them

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2014
Sorry you had a problem with booking.
Great input thank you (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing