We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cornwall

“My new fave place in Cornwall.”
Review of Watchful Mary

Watchful Mary
Ranked #1,141 of 2,978 Restaurants in Cornwall
Price range: $8 - $26
Description: A brand new bar for Watergate Bay. About as close as you can get to the horizon without getting your feet wet. Look out to sea with a craft beer or a cocktail and wait for the moment. Then, when the sun goes down, the music steps up.
Restaurant details
Description: A brand new bar for Watergate Bay. About as close as you can get to the horizon without getting your feet wet. Look out to sea with a craft beer or a cocktail and wait for the moment. Then, when the sun goes down, the music steps up.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

My new fave place in Cornwall. What a great set up ... fab interior decor and lights, great drinks and atmosphere with amazing views. Love it and will be back lots.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tamkan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahWGB, Owner at Watchful Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Tamkan1,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

A great addition to Watergate Bay. Really welcoming and helpful staff, lovely interior and, on a good day, amazing views. Drinks choice a tad limited and drinks a tad pricey but nice for a treat. Can recommend the cocktails.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank craig073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahWGB, Owner at Watchful Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear CRAIG,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you would recommend our cocktails! Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Cool bar/cafe overlooking the beautiful Watergate Bay. Great service and nice little tapas style bites. We had Salami and Ciabatta with sun dried tomatoes. Simple but done properly it was delicious. We'll visit for lunch every time we're in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank I6975CQpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahWGB, Guest Relations Manager at Watchful Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear I6975CQpaulm,

Thank you for your great review. I will pass your kind comments back to our team, and we'll look forward to seeing you when you're back in the Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Just popped in after walking the dog. Only a choice of 2 beers and served in tumblers, 4 quid for 2/3rds of a pint. Found that a bit strange. Nice view though.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 754GarethE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahWGB, Guest Relations Manager at Watchful Mary, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear 754GarethE,

Thank you for your feedback, which I will pass back to our team. We're pleased you enjoyed the view of the Bay! Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to hole up following a brisk beach walk. We shared a tasty sharing platter and enjoyed the view. Extremely dog friendly which was great. Good selection of local beers, ciders and cordials.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Churchy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahWGB, Guest Relations Manager at Watchful Mary, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019

Dear Churchy2013,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and we'll hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watchful Mary also viewed

Downderry, Cornwall
Bodmin, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
Calstock, Cornwall
 
Seaton, Cornwall
 

Been to Watchful Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing