We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
'Summer Room' facing The River Dee.
Dining Room.
Front Garden
Lawn in front of house
River View from Front Lounge area
Personal Seated Landing Stage at front of house.
Kitchen Area
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom, facing River Dee
Living Room
Bunk bed room.
Bunk Bed Room
'Summer Room' facing the River Dee.
Master Bedroom
Living Room.
View of River Dee from living room.
Front garden area and River Dee.
Summer Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mummyruth
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great 4 night stay here. House is well placed, right on the edge of the river with a pleasant walk through the park to the city shops. Kids loved the Playpark just across the road and the view over the river just lovely. House itself is quite old with uneven floors and walls but very comfortable and clean. Chris very helpful and just a text away. Parking on the narrow road not for the faint hearted if you're not used to city parking. Overall I'd say if you are used to ultra modern then might not be for you but we loved it, lots of character and location couldn't be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
I am pleased Ruth enjoyed her stay. It's a lovely 1862 Grade 2 Listed Building with lots of character. I look forward to Ruth staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smigly_ry...
Kielce, Poland
1 review
“would definetly rent again”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good quiet neighborhood, close to a river and the town center. A walking/ running area across the river and a park few yards away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Many thanks for the positive review. "Rondeva" is an excellent holiday home no matter what the occasion your visit to Chester is!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscoff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two night stay in Chester with zoo visit.”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay for the 5 of us. The kids loved the layout over 3 floors with the room on the ground floor opening to the garden looking onto the river. All the gear was provided for a barbecue, which we made good use of. The accommodation is clean and tidy in a fantastic location with it being only a 5 minute walk to the city centre. The parking is a little tight if you have a larger car, but this is a minor grumble. We would highly recommend 9 Deva Terrace to anyone wanting to visit Chester. We were also provided with a bottle of Prosecco, which was a nice touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
This is an excellent review, I am very pleased with such a response. I look forward to my guests returning. Regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6suze
2 reviews
“Amazing location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is a beautiful period house newly decorated right on the river. It was really relaxing sitting in the garden watching all the boats go by. The house had everything we needed and is only 5 mins walk into the City centre and 5 mins walk to a large Waitrose. It is also a short walk from the train station. There is a lovely park opposite for walks along the river side. This a city break with a real country feel to it. We were able to eat out, go shopping, relax and go for river walks without moving the car because of the great location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
I am more than pleased with this review. Once again my guests are more than just happy with "Rondeva"!!! Many thanks Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will rent again if we return to Chester”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house, ideal size. 4 adults and a teenager. Excellent location, close to city centre, but not too close (5 to 10 min walk).
Parking provided for car.
Would definitely book again if we return to Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having more time in Chester.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
I am pleased with this review that displays that holiday home is suitable for families and teenagers. I look forward to Kris staying at "Rondeva" again. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H
2 reviews
“Amazing property with gorgeous views and very close to the center”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing stay the house was beautiful and had everything you need! Every room was clean and very well decorated made it feel like home! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and will be booking again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
I am pleased that my guests enjoyed the stay at "Rondeva". I want to ensure that when guests stay that they are more than happy with the service that I provide. Many thanks. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcwhirk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and amazing location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely time in chester staying at such a beautiful house. Great location, easy to get around didn't need to use the car at all. The house had everything we needed and more. Will be booking again very soon.
Karina

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
I am very pleased with this review. We at "Rondeva" do our very best to ensure that our guests have a great experience and want to return to us in the future. Regards Chris W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing