We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely comfortable stay”
Review of Lavender Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lavender Lodge
Ranked #13 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012

stayed in theLavender lodge for 2 days during the races may8th/9th 2012, Welcomed by Fredrika on arrival explaining all we need to know about keys/breakfast times etc. very clean rooms , excellent breakfast choice, from FRESH fruit salad ( not frozen), cereals, yogurts ,toast to full english or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs,also caters for all diets, we stay at chester every year for the races and this one was by far the best up to now and will definately come back again, would also recommend the Shanghai chinese restaurant just down the road from the lavender excellent food there, overall great 2 days and highly recommend the Lavender Lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dido1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed over for a night over the weekend. We had a very warm welcome and was able to check in early which we were both grateful for.
The room was lovely and cosy, and very clean. It had a lovely little garden right outside the room.
The breakfast was also very good, and it was served very quickly.
I would recommend this lovely little lodge to anyone who is wanting a room for the night or two.
We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed this week over Chester's 3 day racing festival.
Warm welcome and help given by young Andy after being allowed to book in 5 hours early.
Very pleasant and clean room.
Everything one would expect from a traditional B/B but with Fredrika's 'up-market' ****4 star touches it felt quaintly special.
The strengths of the Lavender Lodge are the staff and the customer services they deliver.
Must add GREAT full english.

Tony Stent from Leeds, West Yorkshire

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonystent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A most informative welcome. Everything explained about the room and breakfast etc.Also about local resturants , gastro pubs and access into Chester .Room adequate for a one night stay, breakfast ticked all the boxes especially the fresh fruit salad , and location good. Would we stay again , Yes as we would be disappointed if we went elsewhere and it did not match Lavender Lodge.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My husband booked this as a birthday present for me. The owner is really friendly, the room - self contained behind the main house - was very clean and confortable. Breakfast was everything you'd expect. There was a lovely Chinese restaurant within walking distance (the Shanghai)that I would happily recommend. We will definitely be back to both!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We pulled into Hoole, just outside of Chester and were faced with a full line up of B&B's. We are SO glad we happened to pick the Lavender Lodge. It was such a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The owner was especially friendly and helpful, as was her help, and our room was charming, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We will definitely stay again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detaildiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and could not have had a better experience. Everything was immaculately clean, the breakfast was lovely and the host went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarplum1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.1 mi away
Ba Ba Guest House
Ba Ba Guest House
#12 of 76 in Chester
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone Villa Chester
Stone Villa Chester
#2 of 76 in Chester
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Chester House Guest House
1.2 mi away
Grosvenor Place Guest House
3.7 mi away
Cotton Farm
Cotton Farm
#15 of 76 in Chester
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Lodge

Address: 46 Hoole Road, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lavender Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing