We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and modern apartment in City Centre”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Classic Heritage Court Pass through the archway from the high street into the calm of Heritage Court courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Relax on the large Italian sofa
Classic Heritage Court
Pass through the archway from the high street into the calm of Heritage Court courtyard
Bright and spacious lounge area
High quality modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Read a book, free WIFI, watch a movie the chose is yours
Bright Master Bedroom
Relax and Dream
Master en- suite
Start your day in the en- suite Power Shower
Spacious second bedroom
Zip and Link beds can be joined to make Super King Bed - the chose is yours
Luxury family bathroom
Free complimentary wine
Shop till you drop at the famous Rows
Enjoy a stroll around the canals of Chester
Enjoy a day at Chester Race Course
Historic River Dee bridge a short stroll away
Atmospheric Chester Cathedral
Enjoy the peace of the River Dee
Explore world famous Chester Zoo
Discover the joys of outside entertainment
Enjoy flavours from around the world
All aboard the bus to see the sights of Chester
Beautiful Cheshire countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Faith S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“Beautiful and modern apartment in City Centre”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My niece and I stayed here for a short city break and were very pleased with the accommodation. The apartment was extremely clean and as an added bonus the linen smelled wonderful. We were welcomed with tea, coffee, biscuits and a bottle of my preferred wine ! The apartment was easily within walking distance of the Cathedral, numerous restaurants and shops and the river. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend Rose Place as a superb place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and convenience
Liked least: Heating set too high
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaEva...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

To review this apartment would merely be to reiterate all the wonderful comments previously made therefore I will sum up in one word which is the title of this review SUPERB. Many thanks.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great stylish well appointed apartment in the centre of Chester within easy walking distance of the River Dee, Chester Cathedral, Grosvenor Museum, restaurants and shops. If you decide to use the city sightseeing hop on - hop off bus there is a bus stop on Lower Brook Street which is just a 2 minutes walk from the apartment. I would certainly recommend Rose Place and certainly stay there again when I next visit Chester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in this first class accommodation
Liked least: unable to find any fault
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glittar13...
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Rose Place from 4th July till 8th July, the apartment is wonderful, there was everything in the apartment that you will ever need, everything in the apartment is of high quality. Extremely close to everything in chester, bars, restaurants, shopping etc. I would definitely visit Chester and the apartment again Thanks to Mike and his family for a great holiday

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveneys
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, a real home from home.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic long weekend in Chester. It's a vibrant city with lots to do, plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants. Our apartment was superb, with lots of special touches. We couldn't have asked for anything better and we will definitely return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very much a home from home, every single amenity catered for and a great location
Liked least: Limited access for parking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elwyndene...
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a two week stay at Rose Place. This is a superb apartment, right in the Town Centre, but in a secure gated area and quiet. The beds we found extremely comfortable.The lovely shops and attractions of Chester are just outside the gates.
We did a lot of walking in the area and only used our car once, and that was to drive out to Ness Botanical Gardens. We spent a lovely day in Liverpool travelling by bus (use the X8 as it is the quickest of the buses that run about every twenty minutes). The Bus Station is only a five minute walk from the apartment.
When we return to Chester it will definately be in Rose Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing