We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect find”
other travelers have booked this property
The Eastgate Clock (2nd Most photographed clock in the world)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Eastgate Clock (2nd Most photographed clock in the world)
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Eastgate Clock (2nd Most photographed clock in the world)
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen work areas
Private Courtyard with seating
View of Lower Bridge Street. Property located in off street courtyard on left
River Dee a minutes walk away from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
2 reviews
“Perfect find”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our first time of booking private accommodation in Chester out of the 15+ years of annually visiting this wonderful City and we were certainly not disappointed. The accommodation was clean, very comfortable and well equipped and the added extras of the essentials such as tea, milk, fruit etc on arrival after a long journey were very welcome.

Set in a quiet courtyard, within easy walking distance of the city centre. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would look to book this again for our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review it was an absolute pleasure to host you. Best regards Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukho P
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great stay visiting friends. Ideal accommodation and great location to explore Chester. Highly recommended rental.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks for your review Sukho it was my pleasure to host you and I do hope you'll come back again. Regards Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toothpick...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This comfortable, well equipped house is a perfect place to stay. It's location in a quiet courtyard within the city walls is ideal for exploring Chester. We were really grateful for little touches like milk in the fridge and messages from the owner on the day we arrived to check everything was ok. Don't be put off by the lack of parking, we found ample spaces in the nearby Castle car park. My only gripe is that the oven/grill took a little working out so some simple instructions would have been helpful but the kitchen was so clean and well equipped that it really didn't matter too much. The courtyard location and comfy beds meant a good night's sleep. Wi-fi was excellent so our teenager was happy and we're all looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thanks for your comments Claire is was great to host you - the house was spotless when you left. I'll get some instructions written out for the oven - thanks for the advise.

Regards
Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor J
2 reviews
“Delightful, centrally located home”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent communication from Rod before we arrived. Central location in Chester making walking to the sights very easy. Well furnished and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thanks for your review Victor. It was my pleasure to host you and your family. I look forward to welcoming you next year. Regards Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable cottage in a central, within the walls, yet quiet location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really good break. The location of the cottage is very central, within the walls, yet very quiet. The beds were comfortable. The cottage was very clean and nicely decorated. The owner made us feel very welcome. We appreciated the thoughtful surprises on our arrival.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks for your review Jolanta you've both been a pleasure to host and I look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Best regards Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing