We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Master ensuite bedroom overlooking the canal at Waters Edge Chester
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master ensuite bedroom overlooking the canal at Waters Edge Chester
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Master ensuite bedroom overlooking the canal at Waters Edge Chester
Double or twin ensuite bedroom overlooking canal, ground floor, House at Waters Edge, Chester
Soft white towels and sumptuous bedding
Twin or double with family bathroom, overlooking courtyard, at the House at Waters Edge, Chester
The House at Waters Edge, luxury 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 2 parking spaces, house, Chester City Centre
Living room at Waters Edge Chester - one of two purple velvet chesterfield sofas
Living room at Waters Edge
Relax with a little music on the stereogram
Living room balcony overlooking canal
The House at Waters Edge, luxury 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 2 parking spaces, house, Chester City Centre
Ensuite bathroom for the downstairs bedroom
Family bathroom next to the twin/double bedroom - one of three
Ensuite to the ground floor double bedroom
Welcome pack at Waters Edge
Kitchen diner at Waters Edge
Kitchen diner, light and airy with a balcony to the courtyard
Kitchen diner, light and airy with a balcony to the courtyard
The master bedroom has wonderful views over the canal and park beyond
Master bedroom ensuite
Ensuite master shower room at the House at Waters Edge, Chester city centre
Double or twin bedroom overlooking the courtyard with a bathroom next door
Double or twin bedroom overlooking the courtyard with a bathroom next door
Two of the rooms split from kingsize to twin beds
Family bathroom on the second floor next to the bedroom overlooking the courtyard
Chester Races next to the House at Waters Edge, Chester city centre luxury holiday cottage
The famous King Charles Tower on the Roman Walls opposite the House at Waters Edge, Chester city
Walk to the centre along the Roman Walls from the House at Waters Edge, Chester centre
Secure electric gates form the entrance to the House at Waters Edge & your dedicated parking spaces
Entrance hall
Landing between the kitchen diner and the living room
Living room on the first floor overlooking the canal
View  of the canal and the sea scout hall opposite
View from the balcony on to the canal, the sea scout hut and behind that, the park & the Roman Walls
The House at Waters Edge, luxury Holiday Cottage, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 2 parking, Chester City
Master ensuite on the second floor overlookng the canal
The Waterways festival outside the House at Waters Edge in the summer time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kimd186
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation ”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely house in a great location. Every little detail had been thought about. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Hi Kim - I'm so glad we were able to help out and offer you all accommodation when you got in touch last minute.
Lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the house. I hope you can come back again next year.
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIRLING2...
Troon, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having spent a week in the house in early August I would thoroughly recommend it. The house itself was very well fitted out and very clean. The kitchen had everything you could need for a few days away.

The house had a good feeling of space thanks to the large hallways. Plenty room for a family of 6. The bathrooms were beautiful and the showers fantastic.

The area around the house was very quiet but yet only a few minutes walk to the City Walls and easy access to restaurants and shops. There is also a lovely path along the canal with various bars.

We visited as an extended family so the downstairs bedroom was ideal for the Grandparents to give them some space away from the kids who were two floors up. We could then meet in the middle floor for the lounge and kitchen.

We also visited the Racecourse which is within easy walking distance round the walls. Well worth a day out!

Melanie's directions to the property made it easy to find and the secure parking for two cars was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
I'm so glad to hear the house worked so well for you and your family. The downstairs ensuite bedroom, overlooking the canal, is a lovely place for grandparents as it has that extra bit of privacy whilst the family can enjoy being together on the top floor. Thank you so much for your visit, you were very considerate guests.
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma e
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very happy with my choice and would definitely like to visit again”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and the girls rented House at Water’s Edge for 1 weekend celebrating a 40th birthday.
I honestly cannot praise the accommodation enough. The location is perfect, close to all the shops and bars. We was blessed with a sunny weekend so champagne breakfast on the little baloney over the river was an absolute must!
The facilities in the house are beyond anything I would have expected – TV’s in almost every room, kitchen kitted out better than my own! The bathroom (x3!) are lovely with amazing showers that you do not want to get out of.
The place is furnished beautifully from top to bottom..and I must add that this is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed.
Very happy with my choice and would definitely like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Hi there and thank you for your wonderful review. We are very lucky with the compliments we receive on the cleanliness and presentation. We are just so happy it so appreciated. Come back soon and we hope to delight you just as much next time.
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon J
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment, spotlessly clean and immaculately decorated.”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As a group we visited Chester to attend a family wedding and could not have picked a better place for our stay. The house is in a great location, close enough to walk to anywhere in central Chester although taxis are remarkably cheap and plentiful. We dealt with Melanie Warburton to book our visit and she gave us a tremendous amount of help, great suggestions for places to eat and drink and even recommended a florist we used for wedding corsages for the ladies in our party. We travelled down from Aberdeen for our visit and imagine our surprise to find that the beautiful stereogramme in the lounge was bought from a now defunct store which used to occupy a prime city centre site in Aberdeen....fate or what?
Could not fault the accommodation in any way! If we have need of a place to stay in Chester again we will try this apartment first. Thanks Melanie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
So glad you enjoyed the house and the stereogramme. It was hard to find a perfect one and even harder to get it from Aberdeen! It was certainly worth it as our guests have enjoyed playing records and especially now records are so on trend. Thank you for being such lovely and considerate guests and I hope you are able to come back soon.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you for being such lovely and considerate guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Hope to host you all again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom facilities
Liked least: No issues at all
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for your kind words. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the house and it's easy access location. Hope to host your group again.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, quality property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. Great to know that you found the house so much to your liking and easy for town and super easy for the race course. Come back soon, you were lovely, considerate guests, thank you.

Kind regards

Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing