We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
777
269
53
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
777
269
53
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go race course the penthouse small kitchen car park kitchen area parking is limited self catering hot drinks perfect location coffee machine great place to stay per day early check short walk bars and restaurants flat screen tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Just back from 2night stay at Roomzzzzz Chester. Fantastic value for money, stayed in a lovely studio apartment, tv, fridge, dishwasher, 2ring stove top, kettle, toaster, iron and board amazing. Lovely comfy bed, nice linen, big fluffy towels. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly, even grab and go breakfast included, hot drink, danish pastries, muffins and fruit, fresh orange and bottled water, all this for just £59 per room per night. Less than 5minutes walk to the high street, shops, bars, restaurants, and the Christmas Markets, will definatly visit again, Thank you

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Good Morning Pammyd123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel.
I will pass your positive feedback on to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Superb 5 minute walk to centre, nice and clean apartment, everything you need, would stay again. Staff very helpful breakfast basic, own car park but it's £10 a day, all in all worth it, tip upgrade to the penthouse for a tenner

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ALAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Alan F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
I am glad that you enjoyed the Penthouse. They are extremely popular, especially on race days.
I have passed your positive feedback on to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Perfect - I am shocked at the quality of this hotel for such a little price I paid. Visited here with my other half overnight as a base for visiting the zoo.
The place is immaculately clean and spacious. The only comment I have is that the glass toilet door doesn't quite shut?! Strange. Not a problem if your staying with your significant other.
I would defiantly stay again and will recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nati18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Dear Nati18,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I have passed your comments on to all of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Accommodation is immaculately clean & modern. Unable to check in on arrival and needing the toilet we found there are no communal facilities but probably to be expected given its location, right next to the racecourse. Staff were courteous. Parking on site. Room was spacious. Large TV, kitchenette (no teaspoons). No privacy in the bathroom which had a glass door. Windows open (always a plus for us). Quiet. Comfy bed (bit on the small size). Nice linen. Powerful shower. Great air conditioning. Would rather pay a bit more and stay somewhere offering a bit more luxury. Don't expect a smorgasbord. Breakfast consists of bananas, oranges and Danish pastries on a shelf in reception.

Room tip: I don't expect they differ very much
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyanneslapcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Dear lucyanneslapcabbage,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your positive comments on to our team.
We do advertise as an aparthotel here at Roomzzz, so as you say our breakfast consists of a 'grab & go', rather than a more substantial breakfast that you would find in a full service more luxurious hotel.
There should be teaspoons in all of our rooms, which I am currently looking into and should you choose to stay with us again please just let us know at the reception, so that we can ensure your kitchen is fully stocked.
We hope to welcome you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The sat nav didn't want to get us to this address but wow when we got there we were amazed, we booked it really last minute as we cancelled a previous hotel booking due to the bad reviews. The room we had was 014 and cost us £59 for a nights stay. The hotel staff were the friendliest we have come across, the reception are was really clean and tidy we were offered complimentary tea/coffee on arrival, check in was very speedy and efficient.
When we entered the hotel room we were absolutely gobsmacked, there was a very modern kitchen area with a fridge,microwave, kettle, built in fridge, dishwasher, plenty of pots, pans and glasses. They even provide you with a tea towel, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets. We also had a two seater leather sofa, the comfiest bed we have ever slept in, a work table at the foot of the bed with a revolving flat screen tv. Thea bathroom is to die for, it was beautifully tiled, soft fluffy towels and toiletries provided (you only need your toothbrush and toothpaste).
The room was decorated in beautiful shades of grey and cushions and curtains had yellow trim(each room had a different colour scheme) around the headboard we had yellow lighting recessed that gave a lovely glow to the room. Breakfast is available at reception from 6.30 am and is a continental breakfast, there were plenty of coissants, fresh fruit, orange juice and plenty of tea and coffee. This is more like your own apartment than a hotel room and is excellently located right opposite the race course and a 3 minute walk to the town centre. We will definetly reccommend this place and will be back asap. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay perfect.

Room tip: there are penthouse apartments that have balconies overlooking the racecourse but all rooms are exceptional
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Roomzzz Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Dear lesley c,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel.
I have passed all of your comments on to our team and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews