We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, good atmosphere”
Review of Chez Jules

Chez Jules
Ranked #33 of 559 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Chez Jules is a bustling French restaurant, full of character, located in the heart of Chester. Set in Chester's old Fire Station, Chez Jules is a warm, welcoming and friendly restaurant in beautiful surroundings. Serving the very best in fresh food, using only the finest ingredients, you couldn't ask for a better venue. Soon after opening in 1997, Chez Jules quickly gained an enviable reputation as one of the busiest, most exciting and consistent restaurants in Chester! Chez Jules menus change every day to ensure we are consistently producing the finest, most imaginative fresh food at very reasonable prices. We look forward to welcoming you soon...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great meal, good atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went here on a Monday night in March with my daughter. Had a lovely meal at a very reasonable price and look forward to going back.

Great choice, very friendly service, delicious food. In my view you can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    404
    133
    69
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the 2nd time me and my boyfriend have been here. Fantastic value £11.95 for a delicious 2 course meal, restaurant was busy, but the service was excellent. Very friendly will defo be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach7933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a fantastic resturant that seemed busy all the time. The food was excellent, one of the best steaks we have eaten. The menu is selective but that to me meant everything was fresh and cooked properly. The staff were excellent attending to every request quickly and efficently. i would definately eat there again and again and again. I must say it is a treasure. But be sure to book if you can.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharronHibbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This restaurant came recommended to us, and we were not disappointed, the service was quick and efficient, the food was excellent and the value for money was spot on! Will certainly be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leightoemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Taste of France in England”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked ahead on line easily, for 3 nights. Arrived ahead of booking time but were seated and served. Cannot fault the food, service. or ambience.Meals were imaginative, perfectly cooked,the helpings were of the right quantity so one did not feel bloated at the end of the meal.Tuesday's special night gave fantastic value- a bottle of wine each!! One was looked after for us until the following night. Although packed that night the service was still excellent. Another bonus for us was the absence of background music. There was no sense of being chivvied to vacate the table; we asked for time between courses and were given it. Would recommend it most highly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Jules also viewed

 

Been to Chez Jules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing